We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
108
20
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
108
20
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadspent severalchilled waterfriendly welcomewalking distancegreat bedlocation is excellentbase for exploringcomfortable unitslidersshopping centregreat sleeplate checkfree wifian evening meallittle extrasone night stay
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

Motel hosts were very friendly and the family units offered great value. The units were warm (-10 degrees C outside) and well maintained.
Would definitely stay there again.
Cromwell is not exactly excitement central but is a good base for wine trails, skiing, Highland Motorsport park and sightseeing. It will also cost you half of what Queenstown will, it's only downfall comes at sundown when the town falls asleep and the options for dining out are few especially in winter

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank mikeeaton1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralGold, Manager at ASURE Central Gold Motel Cromwell, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2015

WE appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at Central Gold Motel and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I agree Cromwell can be a bit quiet in the winter. We find some guests prefer the quiet to the busy towns of Queenstown and Wanaka but it does not suit everyone. We really hope to see you again one day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2015

Hosts are wonderful and motels spotless would definitely stay again. Location is close to restaurants and town center all within walking distance. Overall lovely place to stay i would highly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stephen1800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralGold, Owner at ASURE Central Gold Motel Cromwell, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at ASURE Central Gold Motel in Cromwell. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We work hard to provide a good experience for our guests and it is pleasing to see that guests appreciate that. We hope to see you again one day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2015 via mobile

An beautiful place to Stay in Cromwell!!!

-Quietly located (2 min to Walk to the city centre )
-very friendly owners who help you with any problem! Thanks for help with my car!!!

- would come again every time!!!

Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
Thank Baxter1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralGold, Owner at ASURE Central Gold Motel Cromwell, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2015

Thank for taking the time to review ASURE Central Gold Motel Cromwell. We do appreciate your comments. Come and see us avian one day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2015 via mobile

What a delight to walk into such a lovely motel unit Scrupulously clean and modern motel All the towells & pillows you need Facing out to tide courtyard I would come back here to stay And walking distance to town cafe and mall Staff very helpful

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Shirley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralGold, Owner at ASURE Central Gold Motel Cromwell, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2015

We appreciate you comments about your recent stay at ASURE Central Gold Motel in Cromwell.
It is great that you had a good stay. Yes our central location is a plus. Guest appreciate not having to get into their car to go for a meal or to the supermarket - especially after a long day of sightseeing in the car. I think it is nice to stretch the legs .
Cleanliness is most important to us - as is a great bed, quality guest supplies and our lovely staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2015

We toured both Islands and this motel was the best we found..We were warmly welcomed even though we arrived before check in time. Graeme showed us around the accommodation and explained everything rather than giving us a key to find ourselves. The unit is very modern, smart clean and well furnished .No charge was made for using laundry, not even for soap powder. Graeme and Yvonne went the extra mile to make our stay enjoyable, he even offered his lawnmower petrol when we said we were low.

Room Tip: Quiet area, all rooms fine
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RHC2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralGold, Owner at ASURE Central Gold Motel Cromwell, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2015

Thank you for your great comments about your recent stay at ASURE Central Gold Motel Cromwell.
WE do try hard to provide a good experience for our guests and it is always nice to here that is appreciated. The free guest laundry is just a small part of what we try to achieve without charging extra. We would love to see you again one day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews