We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
40
13
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
13
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wonderful hosts lovely home enjoyed our stay two nights dennis toilet
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2017

We stayed and were made most welcome for two nights with Rae and Dennis in their lovely home. Although the room was a touch small, and the bathroom across the hall, we enjoyed our stay, with Dennis producing good breakfasts. Also, although staying B&B, we were offered food in the evening as it was prepared while we sitting enjoying a drink - nothing was too much trouble ( - except those pesky sand flies!)

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

very good home stay you should go there and stay some time it is really good and very funny people that own it and it is a cozy little house and has a very nice view of the sea and a lovey big garden and lovey food

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaitlinB1283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

Arrived late and a bit tired but had a very warm welcome in this perfectly located B&B. Just the right spot in the middle between Franz Josef and Abel Tasman and very close to the pancake rocks. I loved the talks with Dennis who told us all about his heroic adventures on the sea while fishing. The breakfast was perfect as was the room. Thanks for having us.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AlexMeester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017

This homestay is very quaint and nice! The room was somewhat small, but very functional and the hosts were very friendly and cooked a nice breakfast! They also have a very cool garden and a beautiful view of the ocean. It's a bit out of the town area, about 10 minutes.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

We had a very pleasant stay at Dennis & Raelene's lovely home. It was very clean, spacious and our hosts were welcoming and entertaining! They were very accommodating and the home cooked breakfast a great touch. Notable mention.. the black boy peaches that were grown in the beautiful garden and served for breakfast. Divine! Recommended if travelling down the west coast and looking for a comfortable stay with some welcoming locals!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank sonjam758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews