We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Newtonmore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Lexiebear...
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 10 December 2019 for a stay in November 2019

We stayed here in cold November with our dog and it was perfect. It’s hard to find really good accommodation when you have a dog.
It was exactly like the website stated which is rare nowadays.
Everything was perfect and spotless and very comfortable, would highly recommend.
We will definitely be going back for another stay.
A real find.

Date of stay: November 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2020
Thank you for taking the time to post such a lovely review. Before we had the cottages myself and Jon had similar struggles in finding dog friendly accommodation, so it's really important to us that we're making our guests dogs welcome too; after all its their holiday too!! We would love to welcome you guys back in the near future, hopefully when its better weather than in November. Best wishes Lily and Jon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill B
UK
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage in stunning surroundings”
Reviewed 9 July 2019 for a stay in June 2019

Ideally located just off the A9. The cottage was fantastically equipped and spotlessly clean. We had everything we needed to be able to take full advantages of our stay. Molly and Luna (the crazy Golden Retriever girls) loved playing in the shared garden. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: June 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2019
We are glad all of you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the trouble to leave us a review. We hope that you will return in the not too distant future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
187065Jan...
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent stay at Birch Cottage”
Reviewed 26 May 2019 for a stay in May 2019

We really enjoyed our recent stay in Birch Cottage.The cottage was beautifully presented, warm and very clean. Very friendly and professional owners who gave us a very warm welcome. The cottages are very well located offering a perfect gateway to the Cairngorm national park.
The facilities on site were superb and the whole experience was everything we could have wished for.

Date of stay: May 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2019
Thank you for taking he time to leave us your review and we are delighted that the cottage met your expectations. We are lucky to live in such a beautiful part of the world and it is a joy to share it with you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iccle_stu...
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Highland holiday”
Reviewed 22 April 2019 for a stay in April 2019

We have stayed at these cottages several times now and can’t fault them. Every time we go we can’t think how they can be improved, but every time we go Lily and John have done another improvement. This time it was how the electricity is paid for.
The cottages have the WoW factor as well as the comfort factor, and the marmalade was superb. We will certainly return. We have introduced friends and family to these cottages, and everyone we have told about them say how clean and comfortable they are. I can’t recommend a holiday here highly enough

Date of stay: April 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2019
Thank you Tracey for your kind review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the fabulous weather. We are also pleased that you enjoyed the marmalade, which is not everyone's taste, but hopefully by the time of any future visit we will also have the fruit garden up and running so there should be a pot of jam to accompany the marmalade.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding cottage”
Reviewed 23 November 2018 for a stay in November 2018

We hired four of the cottages for my daughters birthday celebration. There were eleven of us ranging in age from 2 - 71. From the minute we arrived we all loved everything about the cottages, warm, cosy, immaculate, quality furniture and bedding. The hosts Lily and John went out of their way to make sure everything was fantastic, nothing was too much trouble
There were lovely walks, which our Labrador loved.
We can’t wait to return and we are already planning when we can return.

Date of stay: November 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2018
Hi Margaret

We're delighted that your daughter's birthday celebrations went so well and that your whole family enjoyed your stay at the cottages; even the weather was absolutely perfect for you guys. Thank you so much for your kind words and we really look forward to welcoming all, or some of you back in the not too distant future.

Best wishes,

Jon and Lily.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.