We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (453)
Filter reviews
453 results
Traveller rating
161
186
58
32
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
186
58
32
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view apartment was spacious these apartments la manga reception staff pools euro floor land lounge taxis balcony bath cartagena strip beaches
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 453 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2018

We decided to stay here for a week whilst looking at property in the area. The apartment we got was spacious, 2 bed and 2 bathrooms, and was very comfortable and well equipped. It was located on the end of the block and as a result we had a sea view from the terrace. Staff at reception were extremely helpful and pleasant. The pool area was very attractive but if you want a subbed you need to get out early to snag one. The resort is composed of 4 blocks, 2 of which are directly facing the beautiful beach. On site parking was extra but free on street parking is plentiful. The weird part was that we ended up viewing a number of apartments on the site that were for sale.

Room Tip: Try and get a direct or side sea view - but be prepared to pay for it
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Baylander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVLAMANGA, Director General at Pierre & Vacances Residence La Manga Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Hi from La Manga,

It was our pleasure welcoming you , we are happy to known that you enjoyed so much our place and the helpfulness of our Team.Look forward to welcoming you once again.Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Room Tip: Ask for an apartment with a sea view.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PVLAMANGA, Director General at Pierre & Vacances Residence La Manga Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 June 2018

The apartment was spacious. But we did feel that the floor etc could be a little cleaner. There is a lack of any where to put any thing in both the bathrooms. Need a few shelves. The cupboard in the bathroom, made using the basin difficult. The lounge, only had one settee, for an apartment that sleeps up to 6. So a couple of chairs or a further settee would have been nice. The patio needed to be cleaned before we could use it. We did complain about the light on our floor, which didn't always come on, as you came out of the lift or the apartment, meaning you could be left in the dark.

Room Tip: Plenty of supermarkets with in an easy stroll.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVLAMANGA, Director General at Pierre & Vacances Residence La Manga Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your " very confortable" for our apartments, we apreciate your comments and suggestions about how you would expect the funiture to be cause we are constantly working to improve our guests´ confort.Hoping to welcome you soon enjoying the pool and the sea.Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

This was our first time to la manga and we will be going back it was a easter break for 10 days 6th -16th April weather was 17-19-and 22c at most times some wind but was told it only happens every 8 years lol my luck. The key exchange was very easy and the apartment had all we needed even down to our deck chairs for the beach, the pools are not heated and felt a bit cold to swim this time of year for me but my children enjoyed every second lol. The amazing Mar menor and the Mediteranian just across the road from each other give amazing sun rises and sun sets the area is full of great beaches with very good sand for miles. If you take cash to exchange remember that the banks in la manga are only open mon-fri and we found only santander exchanges cash. The number 15 runs all the way up for 1 euro you can go in either direction 18km great way to travel as the taxis seemed far and few as it was April maybe. Also bus no 20 goes from la manga to cartagena cost is 3euros or so found it bit to built up yes roman ruins were nice but not worth the time it took 1 hour each way. good tapas is ninos in la manga near santander only open till 4pm closed on a tuesday but amazing calamari and tapas at great prices husband and wife team very happy at all times. I will review the bars and restaurants soon. To recap this is an amazing location and was even better as there was no one there so if you like to have the whole beach and dont mind travling a bit to find a good restaurant the this place is heaven plenty of local shops and super markets #amazing

Room Tip: a or b if sea facing d and e are also great view c and f are not as good.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mete A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVLAMANGA, Director General at Pierre & Vacances Residence La Manga Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Dear Mete,

We are so happy for you, we get the feeling of a great stay at our appartments and we appreciate that your share your opinion about us.We do have a great location at the end of La Manga in between two seas with beautiful beaches everywhere and as you said its a peaceful relaxing place at this time of the year but still nice &calm during the season.We look foward to welcome you and your family at your next stay at La Manga.
See you soon hopefully!Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Overall quite happy. Location no so good, a bit far. Staff very friendly and professional. Easy parking. Apartments very cleaned and quite spacious. Good views. Two lifts to access apartments. Kitchen provided with everything you might need.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Thank silvialQ1797NS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews