We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and wine”
Review of Abaco

Abaco
Ranked #25 of 231 Restaurants in Ferrol
Cuisines: Spanish
Restaurant details
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

I had the octopus and prawn with local red wine, and local dried meat. All perfect. Good service too. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Yerevantsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2015

I have worked in Ferrol on numerous occasions, and while there i always visit Abaco. It is a great place to eat and drink, and the tapas are excellent. The staff are friendly and polite and work very hard. This is a very popular bar and is always busy. Looking forward to my next visit!

Date of visit: August 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kevfrombev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2014

This tapas bar was recommended to us by our hotel and did not disappoint. We were a group of 11 and we were looked after very well by the helpful and polite staff. The design of bar is old style with separate cubicles and an open area. We were given a selection of tapas with our drinks before meal and they were delicious. There is one menu in English which offers a range of food from fish to meat. We ere all very happy with the food and enjoyed 3 courses with plenty of wine for about 20 euros each (including tip). We arrived there around 6.30 pm and it was busy with a lot of locals present. There was a lively atmosphere which indicated that it is popular with the locals of Ferrol.

Date of visit: September 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AlanDublinIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: February 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Abaco also viewed

Ferrol, Province of A Coruna
Ferrol, Province of A Coruna
 
Ferrol, Province of A Coruna
Ferrol, Province of A Coruna
 
Ferrol, Province of A Coruna
Ferrol, Province of A Coruna
 

Been to Abaco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing