We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best coffee in ferrol”
Review of LUSITANIA CAFE

LUSITANIA CAFE
Ranked #2 of 7 Coffee & Tea in Ferrol
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$17
Description: Cafetería/Pastelería con productos portugueses. Ambiente familiar en un local acogedor con la elegancia, calidad y alma lusitana.
Restaurant details
Description: Cafetería/Pastelería con productos portugueses. Ambiente familiar en un local acogedor con la elegancia, calidad y alma lusitana.
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

Stopped at this stylish bistro cafe for coffee. Met by the really charming owner who was really helpful. Coffee came and it was delicious and the cake was gone before we could take a photo. Recommended.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Avril H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntonSalgadoPerez, Propietario at LUSITANIA CAFE, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Thank you so much for such nice and generous comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

Cozy place with excelent coffee owned by a Spanish-Portuguese kind couple. They even offer a free expresso if you are a pilgrim. Its Great to find such places throughout the trail. I have really enjoyed it!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Jorge m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntonSalgadoPerez, Propietario at LUSITANIA CAFE, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Thank you very much Jorge!
It has been a pleasure to share with you pleasant moments of each day on your holidays.
I'm sure that your "favorite table", near the entrance, is wishing you come back soon.
In LUSITÂNIA CAFÉ we love to receive special people who give meaning to our mission: create and share pleasant and tasty moments.
"Muito Obrigado pela vossa amabilidade e confiança aceitando sempre as nossas sugestões".
Antón & Sofia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

After a four hour visit to the Ferrol Naval museum (review coming up) we wandered up town through Rua Real and found this little cafe named after a very unfortunate ship. The cafe caters for cruise passengers and had welcome signs painted on the windows. As it was "siesta" time and the market was totally deserted, we decided this would be a good place for lunch. And a good lunch it was; codfish tapas, pastry tartlets of salmon, beef and mushrooms, all accompanied by a bottle of Brut de Baga cava. Staff were fabulous and spoke good English. Recommended!! Oh, the flying saucer; check the last photo.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HenknAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntonSalgadoPerez, Propietario at LUSITANIA CAFE, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Thank You very much for all your comments!

I remember perfectly your friendly visit, it is an honor to receive such lovely visits like this.
We are grateful for remembering us!

Muito Obrigado!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Really nice place to drink something hot or cold with a really tasty typical portugués sweet cake. Just to recommend.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank 211claudia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntonSalgadoPerez, Propietario at LUSITANIA CAFE, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Thank you very much Claudia!
It's an honor for us to get such great sensations in our friends!
See you soon, when you return to Ferrol!
"Muito Obrigado!"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Situated in the area of Ferrol called La Magdalena we stopped for welcome drinks at this cafe which offered Portuguese food and drinks. Very friendly service and our dog was treated to a bowl of water and a slice of Ham!!!
The cafe inside is beautifully decorated - seek it out!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
Thank K2683GRlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntonSalgadoPerez, Propietario at LUSITANIA CAFE, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Thank You!!
We are happy because your pet speaks so well of us !!


Your comments are very generous and friendly with us!
Muito Obrigado!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed LUSITANIA CAFE also viewed

Ferrol, Province of A Coruna
Ferrol, Province of A Coruna
 
Ferrol, Province of A Coruna
Ferrol, Province of A Coruna
 
Ferrol, Province of A Coruna
Ferrol, Province of A Coruna
 

Been to LUSITANIA CAFE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing