We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“WOW”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
10 Bedrooms, 14 Bathrooms, Sleeps 28
Palafrugell, Costa Brava, Province of Girona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

AlexPlatt...
York, United Kingdom
1 review
“WOW”
Reviewed 26 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

WOW! Truly and utterly speechless. We booked Mas Torroella in July 2017 for our wedding in May 2019 just based on reviews and the pictures we had seen online. Yesterday we visited Mas Torroella for the first time and even though we knew we would absolutely love it, we were well and truly blown away. Silvia is THE nicest lady and met us down the road to drive us to Mas Torroella, where the electric gates opened and our breaths were well and truly taken away as soon as Mas Torroella came into view. Every inch of Mas Torroella is flawless. The detail is impeccable and it's the most beautiful building I've ever seen. No picture or video can do it justice and it really has to be seen to be truly appreciated. Silvia speaks with real passion which is reflected in her attentiveness and she could not have been more helpful. We had a full tour with the opportunity to visualise all of the finer details of our wedding and we can not wait to return next year and share it with our families and friends. If you love the pictures online, then pay a visit and all of your expectations will be well and truly exceeded. Thanks Silvia and see you next year. Alex and Kim x

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meyesiv
Paris, France
1 review
“all perfect from the view to the kitchen equipment; including pools, bedrooms living room with cheminee...”
Reviewed 9 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

All start by the situation, top of the hill with a nice view and very quite area just disturb by birds and owl. The living area space in the Mas is fantastic with many different salon perfect for big family . Very nice staff, always available to help.
Conclusion highly recommended!!

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benwcadma...
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“Magical villa in beautiful setting!”
Reviewed 17 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This villa is absolutely gorgeous & even more stunning in real life!!

We rented Mas Torroella for our wedding celebration and stayed with 20 of our closest family & friends. The villa is perfect for a large group and is renovated to a very high standard. It has a beautiful family story which adds a lot of charm to the property.

Every detail about the property has been looked after with thought and care. It is large enough that you don't ever feel cramped for space, but not too big that you can't find people. The options of the indoor & outdoor pools are perfect, and the sauna really added a sense of feeling like I was at a spa retreat.

I would highly recommend booking any family or friend gathering here, whether it is a birthday or family reunion, or business event or health retreat. It was absolutely perfect for our wedding and I hope to return back to Mas Torroella for another occasion - maybe to host my first yoga retreat ;)

Thank you to Silvia & the entire Mas Torroella team for making our week unforgettable and memories to hold with us for a lifetime.

Date of stay: September 2017
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexis t
1 review
“A holiday to remember!”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This holiday was unique and special in so many ways. The property and grounds were beautifully maintained. Sylvia and her team have thought of everything to meet a wide range of needs.This relaxing and spacious environment was enjoyed by all ages from 11 to 84 years. The staff were warm and conscientious and went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. We didn't go out as much as we had planned as we were happy to stay in the luxury villa and enjoy all the amazing amenities - pool, spa, tennis and table tennis. Special recommendation would be the sculpture gallery in Palafrugell - well worth a visit. It will be hard to top this holiday experience!

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
I3312MJhe...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Awesome!!”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Wowsers! What can we say! As a party of 26 ranging in age from 7 to 71, I can safely say Mas Torroella is just fabulous the whole party had an excellent time in the most beautiful, luxurious surroundings. I would recommend paying for the transfer from Girona airport (most seamless quick security and bag collection ever!!), as the drive to the villa is pretty steep and curvy! Is well worth getting Sylvia and her team to stock the cupboards/fridge for your arrival too. And getting the shopping ordered and delivered for the rest of the food shops you need is just superb! We did not leave for the whole week, and every family member had a superb time and the birthday BBQ was brill. Special thanks to Becky for dealing with our very long shopping lists, and to Christina, Vero and the gardener (sorry, I never caught his name!) for making our stay so lovely. The teenagers even appreciated the sheer luxury of it all! Book it and prepare to chillax

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.