We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Secluded Luxury”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
10 Bedrooms, 14 Bathrooms, Sleeps 28
Palafrugell, Costa Brava, Province of Girona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
JSDTravel...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Secluded Luxury”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Our family (from U.K., Los Angeles, Hong Kong and Sydney) scoured the world to find a meeting point and we could not have found anything more perfect. It is very rare to arrive at holiday accommodation where the reality outweighs the huge expectations.

Right from our very first enquiries with Silvia and Joseph, all our communications and dealings have been unbelievably stress free. Silvia and Joseph are so warm and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble.

Mas Torroella catered for all us - children, teenagers, young and mature adults. There was literally something for everyone. We ate in 5 of the 7 nights with restaurant quality food and service. The staff were wonderful and adaptable - not easy with so many different tastes!

Mas Torroella is a world class, stunningly beautiful, elegant and most importantly, comfortable villa with fantastic useable grounds. A very special place and we so look forward to returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Secluded luxury
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearse U
2 reviews
“The Most Amazing Villa - EVER!”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

OUTSTANDING is the only word to describe our experience at this Villa! Most of the time when you review images of a property on-line the pictures are better on-line than in person...but this was NOT the case with this property. This property exceeded our expectations beyond belief! If you like the photos on-line...you'll absolutely LOVE this property. It has a walk-in minibar with a hundred bottles of local wines, snacks, sodas, etc. We hosted a family group of 23 people and it never felt crowded. The owners of the Villa, Silvia and Joseph were so welcoming and helpful. The on-property staff is fantastic...we had them cook (4) separate dinners for our group and they did and outstanding job! 5-Star Experience! I've had the opportunity to stay at some of the top hotels in the world...the Peninsula in Hong Kong, the Dorchester in London, Mombo Camp in Botswana...and this property is at an equal level to all of them! Highly, Highly Recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The minibar and indoor spa
Liked least: Nothing...we love it all!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
passionat...
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“5-stars all the way”
Reviewed 13 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

When we scouted this villa more than a year ago, we knew is was perfect within the first five minutes. We have organized stays at some of Europe's most beautiful villas in Italy and France and wanted to add an experience in Spain. We could not have chosen better. Whether you wish to rent 8 rooms in the main building or the additional two rooms in the adjacent casita, you'll be very pleased.

All the rooms have private facilities; all are well appointed and fully air-conditioned. Except for the room built with access for the handicapped, all are spacious and most offer stunning views.

Expect all the facilities you could hope for: two swimming pools, a sauna, tennis court, ping pong etc. All in top condition.

In addition to its beauty (and beautiful location with a distant view of the Mediterranean), what sets this villa apart from many is the wonderful owners who are charming and anxious to make your stay just perfect.

We hope to return for another week before long.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality and comforts
Liked least: Some rooms needed more closet space
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisPetk...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Unbelievable”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Wow, what a vacation and memories we have from our stay! Mas Torroella has been meticulously restored and modernized to provide the highest level of comfort to its guests. The owner, Silvia, was a very gracious and responsive host.

One of the best memories was the initial tour of the estate - which far exceeded the expectations set by the pictures. The meal service, the fully stocked pantry, the multiple swimming pools, the expansive grounds, the well appointed rooms, everything exceeded my expectations.

Silvia, you have done an excellent restoring the family vacation home. Your passion and dedication to detail shines through and results in an unforgettable vacation. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful estate
Liked least: Rustic road to the estate
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yef70
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
558 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa with all amenities you need for a perfect holiday”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

To start with the conclusion - we had a fantastic stay at Mas Torroella and we all highly recommend it for larger groups or extended families who would like a luxury vacation at the Costa Brava coast. We decided there and then that we want to come back.

We were 6 families who travelled down from Norway (11 adults and 9 kids), excited on what would await us when we arrived. Pictures and description on the web had built up our expectations. After staying a week we can honestly say that the actual experience is even better!

The house is located 4km up in the hills from Palafrugell. The road condition is a bit rough, so leave the sports car at home.

The house and property is huge. We found it so satisfactory to have ample space, so all parties in the group could find a place and something to do without it feeling crowded. The WiFi works all over, but note that the mobile signals are very weak. But who has time for mobile when staying in place like this?

We also appreciated that the staff kept the house and garden in perfect condition every day. They were kind, professional and always ready to help us. Fresh bread was brought to us every morning. The kitchen is equipped with what you need to make food for many people, and had of course double of everything (dishwasher, cooker, fridge, freezer etc). This is the best kitchen we have worked in. If we should suggest one improvement it would be a good set of knives.

Indoor spa, outdoor pool, large outdoor areas, tennis court, table tennis, playground etc. This provided everybody with the chance to engage in activities.

Our hostess, Silvia has been great to cooperate with. Before, during and after the stay, she has been accessible and has provided all the information we have needed. Together with her husband Josep, she provided us with a thorough walk-through the house with so much history and so many amazing details.

Thank you for a truly memorable stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful spacious house and outdoor areas
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$2,813
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing