We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (648)
Filter reviews
648 results
Traveller rating
285
276
58
23
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
285
276
58
23
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering los cancajos la palma mini market set in lovely gardens free tea and coffee small supermarket guided tour large pool san jorge quiet resort el pulpo hired a car lovely hotel vast selection sea view palm trees
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 648 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2018

When you like a nice hollyday rest, you have to be here.
The beach is on the other side of the road and perfect for swimming and diving.
Diving centre La Palma is only 4 minutes walk.
The swimming pool of Hacienda San Jorge is realy one of the nicest i've ever seen.
The salty water is clean, not to warm en not to cold.

When we had a minor check in incident but it was solved in no time.
I spoke to the Hacienda manager, Karim Gaggstatter, who is realy a manager that solves al issiues in no time.
So thanks very mutch Karim.
Breakfast and diner are lovely (fresh at all times) and the entourage in and outside the restaurant is outstanding, because you can sit outsite (pool view) or inside (sea view).
Al personel is class A and super friendly without being fake acting, or something.
The surroundings of this Hacienda are in a big kind of park with the most beautiful flowers and plants.
So in short, when you wan't a quiet and super holyday go to Hacienda San Joge at Playa Los Cancajos. And completly enjoi.
The big lovely gym and sauna area opens it's door in november 2018.
This all is 10 minutes from the airport and the capital city Santa Cruz.
Great!!! We love it!!!

Room tip: Everything is in walking distance. Nice supermarket in the Hacienda itself.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arnold W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed as a family (4) in this quiet (mid-sized) hotel for a week. Beautiful grounds, friendly service (especially Maria in the bar and Jorge in the restaurant). Great value for money. Food good. Pool amazing and often only person in it. Caters for Germans a lot so nice when they exited World Cup! Lovely lovely place. Not high class but good food and great ambience in lovely surroundings in the quiet resort of Los Cancajos. Thoroughly recommended.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank SibeBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Cracking hotel on seafront. Nice room beautiful gardens and pool area. Breakfast excellent. Good reception and staff. We would stay here again. Convenient from the airport and a short taxi ride into Santa Cruz.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank robmV7052YP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

We stayed in a self catering apartment in the grounds of this lovely hotel
Beautiful gardens and a really lovely saltwater pool so not hideous chlorinated smell etc
it was a really lovely place to stay.
The staff were really helpful and friendly and made us feel at home
Room clean and spacious.
Bar very friendly staff who took time to chat with everyone and make us feel relaxed.
Much nicer than some of the large impersonal hotels.
We did our own thing but they had plenty on offer should anyone have wanted to do more or have dinner etc
There are pets in the gardens and they were lovely
One small point was that the aviary had a few smaller birds that did not seem well and one had died- presumably they will come and clear the aviary and check the birds regularly.
lovely cat and parrot plus some babies amongst them all. Nice place for children.

Room tip: Quiet if facing out on to car park- may not look as nice a view but definitely quieter.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Breagha100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed for a week at the beginning of May. Didn’t really know what to expect as love Lanzarote. First impression was it’s very different to Lanzarote, initially a little out of our comfort zone. But the hotel was very nice. The room we had was a basic room with no view, but we had paid very little so expected this. Had everything we needed and we found the beds just right (we like a hard mattress). There isn’t a kettle in the room but we just boiled water in a saucepan. There is a hairdryer in the bathroom and plenty of plug sockets for charging phones etc.
The grounds are just beautiful and the pets are very sweet. A lot of cats but they do not disturb you and ducks with babies running around. A very noisy but funny parrot is bought out every day by the pool and he’s quite chatty. The pool is amazing. Water is cold though. It fascinated us where everybody went during the day because there were only a handful of people around the pool even on the sunniest days. We assume they were all walkers and disappeared up the hills!
The resort is pretty small but had everything we needed and some very nice restaurants, all reasonably priced. We particularly liked Casablanca and el pulpo on the beach. We ate once in the hotel and it was very nice.
The beach is black sand and not easy to swim in the sea, but as the pool was so quiet we did not go there much.
There is a lot of Germans there and the restaurant and hotel staff speak better German than English. We struggled a little to be understood, but then that only proved that we needed to learn more Spanish.
Overall a sweet little place that was good value for money.
Take a jumper for the evening though as it can get a bit chilly.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank windymiller2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews