We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Ground floor apartment, overlooking the pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ground floor apartment, overlooking the pool
Lounge with pool view Main bedroom with en-suite bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Ground floor apartment, overlooking the pool
Lounge with pool view
Main bedroom with en-suite bathroom
Twin bedroom
Comfortable and tasteful lounge/dining room
Large fully equipped modern kitchen
Family bathroom with jacuzzi
Typical Alvor street
Alvor old town
Private Gardens with Olive and Palm trees
Nearest beach, Praia do Vau
Alvor beach
Large Modern Kitchen
Local Beach 5 mins by car
Al fresco dining
Park opposite apartment block
Local Harbour
Sea front restaurants
Nearby Lake
Local beach in November
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Alvor, Portimao, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
antonio d
cascais
1 review
“Wonderful Apartment”
Reviewed 29 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We have stayed here 3 times now and we are never disappointed. It's clean, spacious and modern. We are already thinking of returning next year as it is perfect for us. It is quiet and friendly and the pool is beautiful by day and night. Of all the places we have stayed in the Algarve we like Alvor the best as its still retains its old fashioned charm. The apartment is ideally situated for the off the beaten track beaches and the town. Its close enough to the town to walk into easily and we're in our 60's and far enough away to be peaceful. We found a great restaurant round the corner (5 mins) that we would recommend called Por da sol and Big Reds next door was good too. We will deffinately be back here and highly recommend it for couples and may even bring our grandchildren next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the quality
Liked least: coming home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2012
Thank you. We are so glad that you like it. You are welocme back anytime.
kind regards,
Liz & Ian Buckler
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Oct 2012
Thank you for your kind words and we are very happy that you had a wonderful holiday. Please feel free to come back any time.
Liz and Ian Buckler
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
john m
glasgow
1 review
“Alvor Apartments”
Reviewed 3 September 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We had a great time in Alvor due mainly to the very high standard of our apartment. Every facilty was available and all details that can make a holiday were provided. The pool and terrace area were excellent and very quiet . The apartments are slightly outside of Alvor so a car is recommended , although there is a good local bus service and some shops for essentials.
I would have no hesitation in recommending the apartment if you are looking for a quiet relaxing holiday with all the comforts of home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: As stated every facilty that you require for a good stay had been provided
Liked least: Coming Home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2012
Thank you very much for your kind comments. We're glad that you had a great holiday and were pleased with the apartment, as we try very hard to make our guests stay as comfortable as possible.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Reviewed 27 August 2012 for a stay in May 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Huge/clean apartment, lots to do, friendly locals, ease of access from airport and local roads, culture, beaches
Liked least: not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Sep 2012
Thank you for your kind words and we are so glad that you enjoyed staying at our apartment. Sorry the weather in May was not as hot as it normally is, I think you were just unlucky as we were there at Easter and it was gorgeous, so we were in the pool all the time. Many thanks again for your lovely comments, please come back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing