We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant Location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Vila da Praia

View from terrace to garden and pools
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from terrace to garden and pools
Living room with dining area and exterior view Swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
View from terrace to garden and pools
Living room with dining area and exterior view
Swimming pool
Private complex 'Vila da Praia'
Living room with air conditioning
Full equipped kitchen
Bedroom with view to garden
En-suite bedroom with 2 single beds
En-suite bathroom with shower
Bathroom with bath and shower
Vila da Praia Gardens
Vila da Praia Gardens
Swimming pool at night
Panoramic night view of Vila da Praia Complex
Gardens
Vila da Praia in the month of August
Swimming Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Alvor, Portimao, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Karen B
Cork
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant Location”
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Perfect Location - nearby to beach, restaurants & shops. Stayed here with 2 young kids, aged 2 & 3. So spacious. Lovely kids pool. Could not fault. Will book again.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent B
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Vila da Praia, Alvor great stay”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed at the Vila da Praia in Alvor in August 2017 for 2 weeks and just got back yesterday. The manager organised our pick up from the airport which was really hassle free, the driver met us , and picked us up on the way back last night, no problems at all. The apartment complex is situated not more that 5 or 6 minutes from the beach, 2 minutes from the nearest bars and cafes, and only 10 minutes from town. Our apartment was on the ground floor, we didn't even have to go to the poolside, our balcony was no more than 10 metres from the water. The apartment itsself was really nice and big enough for us and had everything we needed. I was very sorry to leave and come home, as it was a great holiday and I would definitely stay here again without a moment's hesitation. We don't usually come back to places twice as there is so much of the world to see, but with Alvor and this complex, it would be very tempting to make an exception to that.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in May 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing