We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment, great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Na Praia

Casa Na Praia situated on the beach road.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Na Praia situated on the beach road.
 Adults and childrens pool with shower. View from the terrace over looking the private gardens and pool area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Casa Na Praia situated on the beach road.
Adults and childrens pool with shower.
View from the terrace over looking the private gardens and pool area
Large private south facing terrace
Terrace
SatelliteTv, English channels.
Dining area.
Kitchen area.
Bedroom with 1 double and 1 single bed.
Bedroom.
Alvor beach just minutes away as we are situated on the beach road.
View down to the harbour
View of the town from the harbour
Alvor village
Evening at the harbour
Coves
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Alvor, Portimao, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
SP36
North Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, great location”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Spacious, well equipped, nice furnishings, nice decor and generally comfortable.
My wife and I really enjoyed our stay in this apartment, in addition to the apartment, we loved the massive raised terrace overlooking the swimming pool and gardens.
The location was just right for us, only a 10 minute walk to the fantastic beaches and 15 minutes to the lovely town of Alvor. The apartment block and the surrounding area is quiet and peaceful, even in high season, so great for chilling out. There is a good supermarket just down the road, on the edge of Alvor town, so we had no problems stocking up. We found plenty of great places to eat and drink in Alvor, so many you can choose a different place every night.
Overall we had en excellent two weeks in Alvor, would definitely return to this apartment again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The really big terrace
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanDrury
West Bromwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in lovely place”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I went to this apartment with a friend at end of August, would definitely go again and recommend it to friends. Only down side there should be more information regarding the use of the washing machine and television etc. But other than that it was first class. Hopefully will be back in 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemary...
Ballybofey, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous Apartment, wouldn't hesitate to book again!”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Past reviews were over a year old when I booked this apt, so wasn't sure what to expect. Was more than delighted with the size, decor, facilities, tasteful furnishings......could not fault this in any way. Absolutely everything you could possibly need, all high spec and spotlessly clean. The sun terrace is as perfect as you can get and totally private, it's not a balcony...it's a huge,personal sun-trap, but with shade ( if required ) at any time of the day! Female travellers...please note there is hairdryer and straighteners already supplied! Location is perfect for both beach and town, only 10 min stroll to beach, and 15 min walk to town. Had some lovely lunches in beachside cafes/restaurants, if you are a beach lover this apt is perfect for you. Also resident only pool ( and seperate childrens pool ) was never too busy and very, very clean. No reserving sun loungers was a refreshing bonus! The booking service was excellent, owners answered all queries promptly and arranged our airport transfers through a local family company, A22 Transfers. The apt Manager, Ann Marie, could not have been more helpful and friendly. Really enjoyed our hassle free stay here and would book again. Only thing that would enhance our stay would have been an air conditioning unit in the bedroom. My teenage son claimed the supplied mobile fan for the living room! We experienced a heatwave during our week, with temps between 35-40 degrees, and I would have gladly paid an extra charge for quality air cooling at night! All said, I have no complaints about the holiday at all. First class!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High spec, better than advertised! Everything you could need or want.
Liked least: Because of high temp during our stay, air conditioning unit would have been a big bonus.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2015
Hi Rosemary, we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay in our apartment and you do book again, but really so glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnglerCor...
Cork
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Balcony Bliss”
Reviewed 8 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We have stayed in Casa na Praia on numerous occasions and at different times of the year and we love it's location. It is within walking distance of Alvor centre and the beautiful beach is 5 mins from the apartment.
The apartment is located in a relatively small complex so the pool area never becomes packed and one is always guaranteed a lounger even in high season.It boasts a very large balcony and this gives the apartment a real spacious feeling. It is well furnished and we love looking for the changes and improvements each time we go.
We have always found the apartment spotless and if a problem did arise we were always able to contact the management staff who resolved it for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Balcony definitely
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann A
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Will not be returning”
Reviewed 4 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Did feel the property wasnt up to our standards. Bathroom tiles needed re-grouting, bath mats needed renewing, toilet seat needs replacing. Living room upholstery needed cleaning and the rug needed replacing. Bedroom was very dark and dismal and the light needed cleaning. Very disappointed. Would not recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing