We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Castagna Palace
Nearby Hotels
Hotel San Marco(Montecchio Maggiore)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Castelli(Montecchio Maggiore)
US$77
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Felix Hotel(Montecchio Maggiore)
US$104
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Castelli(Montecchio Maggiore)
Trip.com
View Deal
Best Western Hotel Tre Torri(Altavilla Vicentina)
US$88
US$71
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AC Hotel Vicenza(Vicenza)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$80
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$88
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Alla Rosa Hotel(Montecchio Maggiore)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo San Vitale(Montecchio Maggiore)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
42
85
52
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
85
52
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalue for moneyfree underground parkingfriendly staffcomfortable bedlocation close to highwaysafe parkingspecial thankswater kettlesmall bartasty breakfastmotorwaymilanchoicereceptionlevelcastagnamin
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We would definitely recommend this hotel. The hotel is easy to find and located near to town. The room was clean and we had a good night's sleep. We had a triple room and there was enough space for three adults and a large dog. Overall we would say Hotel Castagna Palace was excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

First, the hotel is not near anything interesting. Expensive taxis must be utilized to get anywhere since public transport is not as accessible. Second, the lobby is nice, quaint, and welcoming. Third, the shower is absolutely tiny. Fourth, the bed is a small single twin with one pillow. Fifth, air conditioner in the room worked fine. Sixth, food service in the restaurant is pathetic, which generates much of my poor review. During breakfast the waitresses actively try to ignore you. During dinner, I stopped a waiter to thank him and compliment him on the excellent food quality and, I kid you not, his response was in perfect English "do not bother me, I am busy working." Well, the restaurant seats maybe 50 people and not all tables were full. It turns out that another member of our group thanked the same waiter the day before and got a response of a sigh as if he was bothered. It was NOT a language issue since the waiter spoke perfect English. Despite the poor quality customer service in the restaurant, the food was excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night when travelled through Italy. This hotel comes with lots of extras even a helicopter port on the top!!! So feel free to arrive by helicopter if you have one :) We had a good night sleep here all rooms are air conditioned and have lots of in room amenities minibar, wide range of bathroom amenities, kettle with complimentary tea and coffee etc. Good soundproofed windows with decent size room and packing place. We also had dinner here which was OK with friendly and prompt service. Breakfast was fresh and had a large selection again with friendly staff. Great access to motorway and town centre with free car parking. We found this hotel cheaper than the branded budget hotels and got more for our money so definitely good value and would recommend this place. Also thank you for the nice chat at reception with probably manager /owner thanks for your hospitality and see you next time!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Atilla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

good stay,breakfast excellent,rooms clean and very good equipped,location good,service good, all was perfect,staff very pleasant and good parking,internet working perfectly,everything it was perfect and to raccomande

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fmagro_info
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Great, helpful and friendly reception staff, special thanks to Jessica. Nice, comfortable and clean room. Tasty breakfast. Big free underground parking. Very good location close to highway. Good WI-FI. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Goce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews