We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely amazing!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Scopetello
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Scopetello
Award Winning Villa Scopetello Swimming Pool with Pergolas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
76 reviews
Villa Scopetello
Award Winning Villa Scopetello
Swimming Pool with Pergolas
Swimming Pool with views to Sinalunga
Swimming pool
Brand New Tennis court done in 2016!
Tennis Court and Football field
Back Patio with large table and Pergola
Back Patio with views to Sinalunga
Back Patio
Hanging chars in the garden with views to the countryside
Back Garden with the 'secret' barrel for cosy snoozes
Back Patio
Main Entrance
Living room upstairs with the large open fireplace
Living room upstairs with dining area. Seats easily everybody and is perfect to celebrate together
Kitchen upstairs
Kitchen upstairs
Kitchen downstairs
Billiards table upstairs
Living room downstairs
We always have lots of toys for our youngest guests and all ages!
Bedroom downstairs
Master Bedroom upstairs
Master Bedroom upstairs
Master Bathroom
Double bedroom upstairs
Bathroom with large walk in shower upstairs
Bathroom downstairs
Bathroom with bath tub and shower combination upstairs
Double bedroom downstairs
Room with two singles upstairs
Double Bedroom downstairs
Double Bedroom upstairs
Elevator which leads from downstairs corridor to upstairs kitchen
Single bedroom
Garden views
View out of the bedroom upstairs
View out of the upstairs living room to Sinalunga
Small terrace at the downstairs kitchen with views to the countryside
path in the garden up to the swimming pool
Our slide and climbing place for the kids
At the back patio seating area
Weddings at Villa Scopetello
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
12 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 26
Sinalunga, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 76 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
TLGonzale...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Absolutely amazing!!”
Reviewed 12 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

When you pull off of the main road, you pull onto a gravel road which runs through the woods and up to the main gate. Once you pull through the gate, it opens up and you immediately see the villa. IT'S BEAUTIFUL!! The architecture outside and inside of the villa is wonderful! It's what an Italian villa should look like. It's not modern architecture and that's what I loved most of all. The villa is huge! 23 people sleep comfortably! It is everything that was advertised and MORE!! When we pulled up to the villa we were greeted by Sonja and Michael, the caretakers of the property. Two of the best people you will ever meet! They took us on a tour of the property. The villa and the grounds are clean and maintained beautifully! Sonja and Michael went above and beyond in taking care of all of us. We were there for Thanksgiving, a wedding, and a family vacation. Italians don't celebrate Thanksgiving so we thought it would be impossible to get a turkey, but Sonja and Michael found us two HUGE turkeys and Michael even cooked them for us. We immediately took to Sonja and Michael and invited them to spend Thanksgiving with us and our entire family. The next day was our wedding, so we went on a walk of the property trying to find a good location. There are just so many great choices. We were hoping for an outside wedding, but it didn't seem like mother nature was going to be cooperative. Sonja and Michael made a wonderful suggestion of an inside space to use for the wedding and we changed our mind on having an outside wedding. They set everything up for the wedding. They cooked the entire meal and it was all wonderful!! The villa is located in Sinalunga, just outside of the city limits. But it's just a short drive to several grocery stores, restaurants, and gas stations. It is in a great location with short drives all around Tuscany. We have already started planning our next visit to Villa Scopetello and are recommending it to all of our friends. Do not hesitate to visit this place because it is absolutely wonderful!! And Sonja and Michael will take great care of you!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!! The villa, the views, the location, Sonja and Michael!!
Liked least: That we had to leave!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail S
Eliot, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Most Wonderful Place Ever”
Reviewed 20 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

October 4-October 11, 2014
Family and friends stayed a week at this wonderful place called Villa Scopetello. One of the most beautiful, peaceful places in Tuscany. Sonja and Michael the caretakers were wonderful in every way. The Villa comes complete with 2 kitchens, large spacious living spaces, bedrooms, and even 2 horses, chickens, ducks, cats, dog, zip line for the children, play area, pool, tennis court and even a 9 hole golf course specially designed by Michael. The property boasts olive trees and scenery you will never forget. They even offer meals cooked after a long day visiting local towns or visiting a winery. Sonja even will do a cooking class/dinner for the guests who are staying at the Villa. We did that and had so much fun. Actually everything was fun and perfect. Michael and Sonja offer suggestions for local fare and places to go and see. And staying at the Villa for a day and just enjoying the grounds and scenery was wonderful. I cannot say enough about our trip to Villa Scopetello. A wonderful place to spend a vacation. It would also be a wonderful place for a wedding or reunion.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edreirafa...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Amaing, Spacious Tuscan Villa!”
Reviewed 12 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We celebrated a small family wedding at Villa Scopetello and what a great decision it was to hold it there! When looking for a location for our wedding we searched villa's all over Italy. We chose Villa Scopetello due to its size and amenities but never counted on the invaluable contribution of having Sonja and Michael onsite. Sonja provided advice and suggestions through regular emails for months prior to us arriving. We decided to use Sonja and Michael to cater the event, even though they were more then happy for us to bring outside caterers in. The food was amazing as was the wine and service. Nothing was too much bother and everything ran smoothly. Sonja worked tirelessly to ensure the day went to plan and that the photo's looked spectacular!

We had 21 adults and 6 children staying for the week and at no time did the Villa feel crowded or busy. There was plenty of room for everyone to escape or gather together as they please. The amenities all got a work out and everyone loved the amazing Tuscan vista that was provided by the location. Sinalunga is nicely placed in Tuscany so that day trips can be enjoyed or even a trip to the shopping outlet malls nearby.

We highly recommend staying at Villa Scopetello, and if it wasn't so far we would be back on a regular basis! We would like to thank Sonja and Michael for the huge efforts they out in to make our wedding and stay the best that it could be. Anyone looking for a place to gather with family and friends should definitely put Villa Scopetello on the top of their destination lists in Italy!

Elissa and Valentin

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hnwillis8...
Littleton, NH
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Phenomenal Weekend Get Away with Fantastic Hosts”
Reviewed 30 October 2014 for a stay in October 2013

In late October, about twenty friends and myself stayed in this beautiful Villa for a weekend getaway in Sinalunga. Upon arrival, everything was even better than we could have imagined. Sonja and Mike welcomed us with light refreshments and wonderful conversation. Throughout the entire weekend, they coordinated fantastic activities and family-style meals that only further improved an already amazing stay. The house itself was true to form and well-maintained. The property was picturesque and charming and felt like home and an escape all at the same time. The surrounding town is small but provided grocery needs and was well-situated for travel to surrounding areas as well as the many vineyards of the region. We had a short three day stay there and I was sad to leave. The hosts made everything even better by being so fantastic and friendly. Thank you again Sonja and Mike. You two made our weekend. I hope to one day return and I am sure the return trip will be just as refreshing, if not even more so!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The serenity in late afternoon/early evening that the seclusion of the property offered
Liked least: Many guests had a very hard time finding the property using both street addresses and GPS coordinates. I have no idea why!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina D
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Dream Vacation…be treated like the STARS!!!”
Reviewed 28 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I have lived all over the world and this trip blew my mind! The house was a picture perfect resort with horses, chickens, tennis courts and even a hipline. We were a group of 25 and they set up everything from catered dinner to VIP wine tours. The pluses about the accommodations were the comfy beds(which is hard to find in Italy), Wifi and a jacuzzi tub!!! I can't wait to go back soon!---not to mention the hosts are amazing!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing