We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The most beautiful villa, the most wonderful...”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Scopetello
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Scopetello
Award Winning Villa Scopetello Swimming Pool with Pergolas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
76 reviews
Villa Scopetello
Award Winning Villa Scopetello
Swimming Pool with Pergolas
Swimming Pool with views to Sinalunga
Swimming pool
Brand New Tennis court done in 2016!
Tennis Court and Football field
Back Patio with large table and Pergola
Back Patio with views to Sinalunga
Back Patio
Hanging chars in the garden with views to the countryside
Back Garden with the 'secret' barrel for cosy snoozes
Back Patio
Main Entrance
Living room upstairs with the large open fireplace
Living room upstairs with dining area. Seats easily everybody and is perfect to celebrate together
Kitchen upstairs
Kitchen upstairs
Kitchen downstairs
Billiards table upstairs
Living room downstairs
We always have lots of toys for our youngest guests and all ages!
Bedroom downstairs
Master Bedroom upstairs
Master Bedroom upstairs
Master Bathroom
Double bedroom upstairs
Bathroom with large walk in shower upstairs
Bathroom downstairs
Bathroom with bath tub and shower combination upstairs
Double bedroom downstairs
Room with two singles upstairs
Double Bedroom downstairs
Double Bedroom upstairs
Elevator which leads from downstairs corridor to upstairs kitchen
Single bedroom
Garden views
View out of the bedroom upstairs
View out of the upstairs living room to Sinalunga
Small terrace at the downstairs kitchen with views to the countryside
path in the garden up to the swimming pool
Our slide and climbing place for the kids
At the back patio seating area
Weddings at Villa Scopetello
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
12 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 26
Sinalunga, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 76 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Jerry Y
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The most beautiful villa, the most wonderful experience!”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This is a wonderful villa to stay! My wife and I went for a vacation at Tuscany and found this gorgeous villa through a friend. We stayed for several days there and felt very much at home. The host, Sonja and Michael, are wonderful people, taking care of everything for us. We enjoyed the stay there very very much. It was one of our most memorable stays in our life. Miss the villa, and definitely will visit again. Highly highly recommend!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful view, and the wonderful hosts
Liked least: nothing, everything was perfect
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunil S
Brooklyn, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful location for family get together!”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had an incredible week with our extended family of 24 people (ranging in age from 10 months to 75 years) at the Villa. The setting is beautiful and the whole atmosphere was very relaxing. Sonja and Michael were wonderful hosts, always helpful but never overbearing and showing the necessary patience to deal with the varying demands of our family clan. The location is ideal for day trips to Siena, Florence, Montepulciano, Montalcino, Perugia and the many other towns and villages to explore in Tuscany and Umbria. And then there is the nice opportunity to just hang out at the pool and the tennis court and enjoy the beautiful view overlooking the Tuscan hills and the village of Sinalunga (which worked well for those of our family with little kids and less ability to be out and about all day long). Overall a big success!

Sonja and Michael did a pizza party for us one night (a big hit with the kids) and also cooked the celebration dinner for my dad's 75th birthday -- both were delicious. My husband and I also did a balloon ride one morning, an incredible experience that Sonja and Michael had recommended and kindly helped arrange. They both had plenty of other great suggestions, but sadly our week in Tuscany cut us short on exploring more of those.

We hope to be back one day and have the fondest memories of our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fantastic location, size and amenities and great hosts.
Liked least: Too short a visit (our problem)!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl S
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“The Authentic Tuscan Experience”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Villa Scopetella is the authentic Tuscan experience. The property is majestic with picture perfect views of nearby Sinalunga, and far off Cortona, and the villa is clean and cozy. With sixteen in our group of families including seven young children, the villa exceeded our expectations as a relaxing space. Sonja and Michael were very helpful, friendly and resourceful. We especially appreciated their local knowledge of the area for the best restaurants and sights, and their help in organizing the activities that made the trip so memorable. We hope to visit again!

K. and K. Schmitz

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views of Sinalunga while swimming in the pool!
Liked least: Driving to any of the nearest grocery stores was at least a 15 minute drive.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianne4...
Canada
1 review
“you would be crazy not to love this place”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We were a group of 9 adults and 7 children. Everything about this place was wonderful and exceeded expectations! Sonja was lovely, responsive and easy to communicate with throughout the booking process and during the months leading up to our visit.
The villa itself is even better than the pictures suggest. Comfortable beds, clean bathrooms, well stocked kitchen, enough space for our group to spread out and relax.
Can’t say enough wonderful things about Sonja and Michael. They were incredibly accommodating, yet never intrusive. Do not miss out on Sonja’s cooking! Pizza parties with the wood burning oven were a favourite of both kids and adults, and the multi-course Tuscan dinners were delicious. What an incredible treat to have such amazing food prepared for us by great people in a beautiful setting. Kind of regret not having them cook every single meal for us while we were there!
The adults loved the wine tour arranged by Sonja, while the babysitters (also arranged by Sonja) kept an eye on the kids at the villa.
The location of the villa is very convenient. Just a few minutes to get to Sinalunga (easy access to groceries, butcher, gelato), 30 minutes to Cortona/Pienza/Montepulciano, 40 minutes to Siena.
Would highly recommend Villa Scopetello to anyone looking to enjoy a visit to Tuscany. You won’t regret booking here, we certainly hope to be able to return again someday to enjoy more of Sonja and Michael’s hospitality! Thank you, Sonja and Michael, for the wonderful memories!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie V
1 review
“Amazing villa rental”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed at Villa Scopetello in June as a large group of friends. Sonja and Michael were friendly and accommodating, helping us with our meals and giving us directions without ever making us feel we couldn't stretch out into the space and enjoy ourselves. There was more than enough space for the 18 of us who were there and we all were able to enjoy the beautiful grounds (outdoor seating, hammocks, hills to run in, pool, tennis courts, the views of the valley, the peace and quiet of the countryside) as well as take advantage of the short drives to Siena, Montalcine (for wine!) and Montepulciano - as well as Rome, obviously. This was a once in a lifetime vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing