We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
38
64
45
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
64
45
13
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2017

The view from the room window was beautiful. The room and the bathroom was a bit small but clean. The location was superb on the best part of the lake. Very peaceful yet 10 min drive to town.
Breakfast was good and the service during the breakfast was exceptional. Thanks for the servicing lady with a nice smile and sparkling blue eyes.
After check-in a glass of wine on the terrace looking to the lake close to dawn was something not to forget.
Apart from the staff we met during check-in and check-out the language problem was overcomed by the efforts and good will of both sides.
No parking problem. Free Wi-Fi.
The uncleanliness of the garden (lake front) and the terrace was a disappointment among all good things. With a better management the place could be much more popular.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mustafa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

Most Scenic location at Tuscany. Nice restaurant near by .Car parking ,nice breakfast .reasonable rooms .very scenic atmosphere with lake view.
Boating possible with good weather conditions.you can visit Tuscany wine yards in proximity.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank mihirbaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Visited with 2 adults, 3 youngsters and 2 dogs. Traditional small hotel in the countryside in Piemonte. Friendly and helpfull staff. OK rooms, but showers where a litle out of time and not very practical. Good wifi, good area for parking and nice outdoors around the hotel. Nice breakfast. Nice management.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Geir H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016

...when you want to explore Chianti valley. We stayed for four nights and it was a good base from where we took beautiful tours to Chianti valley and to typical Tuscany towns. The hotel has simple clean rooms, it is located by a nice lake in a quiet area where you get a good sleep. They serve good and rich breakfast. The staff is friendly and helpful even though they don't speak English (except for the manager) but they do the best to help if you need anything.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Veronika Č
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2016

The hotel is located in the heart of Tuscany in the Chianti region. It is a clean, well run, well maintained family business. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. We had a room with a spectacular view of the lake which made our stay more memorable and we were there for 7 nights. The room was comfortable with an en-suite bathroom. We stayed in April (out of season) so it wasn't too hot although in summer I think the lack of air conditioning could be an issue. There is plenty of area within the hotel grounds to stroll and relax by the lake. Breakfast is more than adequate with coffee, juice, yogurts, fresh fruit, cheese and cold cuts of meat. The hotel does not serve lunch or dinner so it is advisable to eat out before returning. We also bought some snacks for the evening. This is one of the best locations we have stayed in. It is central for the Chianti region (a car is needed though). Some of the roads through the region give you spectacular views. We visited San Gimignano (about 60km), Florence (about 50km) Siena (about 60km) and Arezzo (about 40km) as our main areas but we found many small towns along the way. Brilliant! We found the road from Florence to Siena (the 222) superb and well worth the drive. Overall a great place to stay at a very good rate. What we liked best about the hotel was the staff. There was nothing bad about the place really although as stated the lack of air conditioning could be an issue in hot weather. We had a wonderful time and we would recommend the Del Lago.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the lake
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rawlingone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews