We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
42
35
9
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
35
9
13
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

On our tour of Sicily this has not been the nicest place to stay. The staff were friendly. Restaurant seemed popular with the locals and the food was fine.

The room was ok. The bathroom is in desperate need to a clean up. Mould, broken shower door. Simple to sort out with a bit of bleach and a few pounds for repair.

The room had lots of cobwebs on the lights, under the sink. To be honest i felt uncomfortable. Double bed was ok, but the pillow was old and lumpy. The single bed for my son was awful... When I say on it, it sagged so low that I thought it would touch the floor. He's only 6 but he didn't want to sleep on it! I'd be ashamed to let a friend sleep on that it my own house, let alone charge someone!

It's advertised as an agritourismi, but I saw very little evidence of a farm... A few intended fruit trees... That's it.

Pool area is disorganised, I sat on a chair and it was broken... Dangerous! The pool was clean but around the top was a green Algae stain from lack of maintenance. Worst of all was that we booked two rooms, but when we asked if we'd fit in two, they said that we would... But charged us for the two rooms anyway!! Cheeky!

Would not return... Many many better places to stay in the area surrounding - Giardini Naxos etc

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank 1234jld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016

We were visiting our son who is in school in Taormina, and this is about 30 minutes away. The room is very basic, but comfortable and clean with a fridge and good shower. Outside our door we had citrus and olive groves and a fabulous view of Etna. Lorenzo was anxious that we were comfortable, and got us a portable box for the wifi. It's a beautiful spot to sit morning and night, with nothing but birds chirping and dogs barking. A great place to visit the other hilltowns (Motta Canastra, Castiglione di Sicilia, and Francavilla di Sicilia). We had pizza there on Saturday night, where all the locals gather, and it was great. They also make these things that are a cross between a doughnut and a churro, served for breakfast plain or with nutella as dessert. All in all a wonderful 9 days!

Room Tip: The wifi did not reach the room; ask in advance.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hanhayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2015

We stayed here for 2 weeks in August and couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. The whole place is clean, the staff are friendly and although they speak limited English a little effort made to speak basic Italian with them goes a long way. We would go back here without hesitation and would encourage anyone staying in this area to give it a try. The restaurant onsite serves home cooked traditional Italian food which is delicious, the pizzas are to die for!

Room Tip: All the rooms/patio areas have fabulous views over Mount Etna
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RussOdell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2015

We stopped here for one night close to Taormina (30min drive). The place is decent but the view is very nice with mount Etna as backdrop. The environment is really quiet and the staff is very friendly albeit they seem to be really busy with other stuff. We asked for WiFi and we were provided with a portable device that gave us excellent connectivity in our rooms (thumbs up!). Breakfast was ok; nothing too fancy but we were asked over and again we if wanted more food. Unfortunately we didn't have time to stay for lunch or dinner and neither to use the pool; so we can't really comment on that.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2015

A great place for everyone who wants to stay close to Etna and to the sea! The atmosphere is exceptional, you almost feel like visiting old friends. Definitely worth revisiting! A nice place for families, couples, friends, business.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gosia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews