We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
107
65
16
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
65
16
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews larger shower easy drive old town minute walk pool area pasta puglia region marilyn fiona villa delight beaches
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2018

We were greeted by Marilyn as if we were staying at a friend's house.
The hotel is discreet and charming, set in beautiful gardens with fountains and lots of quiet areas to sit and relax and have a drink.
The service is outstanding, nothing is too much trouble.
We stayed for a week but most visitors seemed to stay for a few days.
The pool was mostly quiet too. The outside dining is all under individual gazebos. Check it out!!!

Room Tip: All rooms 'seem' to have a lovely view but ask for one with patio.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Veronica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Everything about this place will delight you: the warm welcome by Michael, the gracious help of Simona, the excellent service of Luigi for breakfast and lunch and the friendly and attentive service of Marilyn for dinner! The grounds: beautiful and peaceful- the refreshing pool, the lovely gardens and hidden places to escape and enjoy the environment. With a different menu each evening, the freshly prepared cuisine was amazing. They will also entertain special requests with notice. The hotel itself is beautifully appointed and well laid out. Even though the hotel was at full capacity (16 rooms), we felt like we were the only guests. Old town Ostuni is only a few minutes away but you feel like you are a million miles away from civilization. I recommend this place without hesitation.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

We only had one delightful night here and wished it could have been more! The personal introduction and service was a pleasure, and our charming room with its own little 'garden' area was a plus. For me, the pleasure of swimming lengths in the evening warmth while watching swallows swooping for insects and water, was an unexpected bonus. Very few people about and the only meal we had was a delicious light lunch in the shade beside the rather grand pool and fountain arrangement! A pleasure to stay in and I hope it goes from stength to strength.

Room Tip: I presume that the rooms with their own mini patio are the best.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fortnight52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

I’ve looked at the reviews rated excellent and agree with them. We had speculatively booked elsewhere locally then seriously reviewed the potential hotels. We un-booked because there were worrying complaints about indifferent service and inadequate amenities and it sounded a risk. The reviews of Novecento were compelling and the photos very appealing. On the basis of the extremely complimentary comments we booked and on arrival hoped we had made the correct choice.

We were not disappointed. The public rooms are exquisitely and tastefully furnished. Our room was elegant, very clean with a well-appointed modern bathroom. We did not have a superior room facing on to the pool but will book in advance (as suggested by other enthusiastic guests) for our next stay. The staff are incredibly attentive and efficient. This is not polite hyperbole. I mention by name Marilyn, Simona and Michele and am sorry I can’t name the others all of whom gave excellent service delivered very discreetly.

From the first breakfast they soon got to know our preferences and catered for them attentively and unobtrusively. For example I automatically got my favourite breakfast and my wife her second coffee without prompting after day two. In terms of dedication we went sight-seeing in Ostuni and Lecce and arrived back un-fed in the early evening. There was temporarily no dinner service. However, Marilyn made us some lovely food from the lunch menu with the greatest grace and willingness without a moment’s hesitation; we had not eaten and were starving. Unfortunately there was no dinner service during our stay because there was no chef. He had had a family crisis and had recently had to go but they were interviewing as we were leaving. In some ways this was a perverse advantage which allowed us to see more of Ostuni by night. Reception made the perfect suggestions as well as booking both restaurant and fixed-price return taxis perfectly coordinated. As Simona said, as hoteliers they know the quality on offer and will make an appropriate and safe booking.

Other than the first couple of unrepresentative days we had gloriously hot weather. As others have commented, the pool and poolside sunbathing spots were relatively unoccupied and there was no stress in organising a day sunbathing and reading. There is a poolside bar on-call and lunch service. Moreover, we met some other delightful guests who helped make our stay special. This hotel is very unique gem.

Room Tip: Book early for best pool-view rooms
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alanrutherford261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

We had a great stay at Hotel Park Novecento thanks to the efforts of Simona. She went out of her way to accommodate our large group and help us with bookings. She was extremely professional, courteous and helpful. We would have been stranded without her! Also, the grounds are beautiful and a short drive to town.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Shayda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews