We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (523)
Filter reviews
523 results
Traveller rating
331
110
42
24
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
331
110
42
24
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews michelin star cielo restaurant beautiful hotel old town ancient walls luxury hotel prosciutto shuttle service spent two nights olive groves hot water osteria del tempo perso couple of nights cakes interior design panoramic view small hotel
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 523 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

The positives, were the amazing views, ambiance and quality of food!
The negatives were inconsistency of service both in rooms and in dining area, a foul smell which lingered throughout the reception/lobby and nearby areas, lack of attention to detail (regarding housekeeping) and no hot water (on one occasion).

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneSommi, Direttore generale at La Sommita Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear Heather M,
thank you so much for sharing your feedback and experience with us.

Your contribution is very important and every single note is a point of deep analysis to improve the service, paying more attention to details.

We are all committed to offer our Guests a unique and memorable experience and we are always saddened to hear that one of our Guest has left La Sommità without being totally satisfied.

We are glad you mentioned the view, the ambience and the quality of food as a plus.

However it seems that we were unable to meet and exceed your expectations and I remain at your complete disposal should you wish to share your experience in full details:
gm@lasommita.it

We hope that you will come back soon to La Sommità for an unforgettable stay at our usual high standards.

Best regards,

Laura Stopani
MD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

My SO and I just stayed at La Sommita for 3 nights while doing a 10 day exploration of Puglia. To say that the hotel and staff met and exceeded our expectations would be an understatement.

Fabulously attentive and anticipatory to your every need the staff was wonderful. Melanie at the front desk was a particular delight as she truly embodied a sense of pride in her work and personally took on the needs of her customers.

The hotel itself is fabulous. Well appointed, and in a truly interesting spot! The town is quaint and located in excellent proximity to a multitude of interesting experiences.

We can't wait to make it back!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 2manyplaces2liltime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneSommi, Direttore generale at La Sommita Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear 2manyplaces2liltime,
thank you so much for your beautiful review.
It was such a great pleasure to have you amongst our valued Guests and we are proud and delighted that you are keeping fond memories of your stay.
We are glad that you appreciated so much the help and suggestions of our front desk agent Melanie.
Our mission and primary objective is to exceed our Guests expectations and I am more than happy to learn from your words that the entire staff succeeded in achieving this goal.
We are really looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back for another unforgettable experience.

Warmest regards,

Laura Stopani
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

We stayed two nights at the unique and gorgeous hotel. If you are lucky enough to stay here, you will have absolutely nothing to complain about. The hotel is stunning, clean, luxurious, and the food and service are outstanding.

One of the tours my husband and I had organized fell through, and when I told them at the front desk, they sprung into action and found us a tour for the next day (it was fantastic! Thanks, Flo!). This is the type of service you get.

The breakfast is so delicious! You can tell the chef has a Michelin star, because everything was so scrumptious! The jams, cakes, croissant, etc., were all home made. If you wanted something more substantial, you could order their scrambled eggs --delicious!

The rooms are so comfortable! Our room became our little haven after a day of sightseeing. This hotel is a gem.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank covertanjou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneSommi, Direttore generale at La Sommita Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Dear covertanjou,
Thank you for this nice review of our property!

I am delighted to learn that the effort we make in taking care of every single detail contributed to make your stay in our little spot of Heaven a truly memorable one.

I have shared all your positive notes with the whole staff and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Laura Stopani
MD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

A simply beautiful hotel atop a hill in Ostuni.

Michelin star restaurant and a very comfortable room. The staff couldn't do enough for us and our daily tuk tuk ride to the car park was always a fun adventure.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Taj R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneSommi, Direttore generale at La Sommita Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Dear Taj R,
On behalf of the entire staff I wish to thank you for your kind words.

We are delighted to hear that your first night in Ostuni was up to your expectations and we hope that you will come back soon for another trip to the enchanting Apulia.

Kindest regards,
Laura Stopani
MD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Everything about this hotel is special and unique: the location, the views, the set-up, the restaurant, the service, the breakfast - you name it! You pay a price for all of it, but it is well worth it. I was with a group of fellow cyclists. Some of them were complaining about their rooms not having a window or a very small one at best. This leads me to think that you should really check with the hotel what kind of room they can offer you. Otherwise you may really be disappointed and that would be too bad because overall the place is magnificent.Our room happened to be absolutely perfect. It had all the amenities and then some. We were greeted with a bottle of Prosecco and pastries. Needless to say, we would have loved to stay a few more nights in this beautiful place.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BHSCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneSommi, Direttore generale at La Sommita Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear BHSCalifornia,
first of all we would like to thank you for choosing La Sommità and for sharing your experience.

We are more than glad to hear that you appreciated so much the view, our passionate and dedicated staff, our restaurant and the room you had.

Of course as you mentioned each accommodation at la Sommità is different and unique.
For this reason each room or suite has a proper name.
Some accommodations feature a balcony with a stunning view, other rooms or suites are located in the inner part of our ancient Palazzo, which used to be the castle of Ostuni in the XIIIth century.
The high ceilings with skylights are typical in those rooms and enhance authenticity and uniqueness.

We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon and remain at your complete disposal with our

Best regards,

Laura Stopani
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews