We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (700)
Filter reviews
700 results
Traveller rating
623
64
9
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
623
64
9
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting pool bar cooking class martina franca enormous pool seven courses junior suite solar panels an easy drive light lunch his team stracciatella beautiful place taster menu great taste living room spent three nights
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 700 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Masseria Cervarolo in April 2018 for 4 nights as part of our honeymoon. The hotel is a really wonderful place. Our room was large, spacious and clean. The bathroom was good. The pool is a great size and very relaxing. The hotel is in a good location between Ostuni and Martina Franca, and good distance to other main sights in the area. Staff are really approachable and nothing is too much trouble.

We thought there were two downsides to the hotel:

1) Location - you need a car to stay here as it's a drive to everything (e.g. restaurants in the evening). Also, if you want to eat in Ostuni one evening then you will either have to drive or it's a €20 taxi each way. This can work out quite expensive if you are doing it for a few nights.

2) Food - the breakfast we felt was slightly disappointing. There's no hot option (e.g. eggs on toast), and a lot of it is cake based. Also, the evening meal choice is OK but could be better. For the evening meal the hotel basically does a 7 course menu for €37 each. It was ok but not something you'd want every night, in fact we just did it the once. It would be good if they could have a normal menu where you could pick a dish off this.

Overall, would recommend this hotel!!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank spj102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

This is an amazing place to stay in Puglia. The buildings, the grounds, the pool and the restaurant are outstanding. The rooms are very comfortable and peaceful, with excellent bedding and lovely outside areas for relaxing. The pool is huge and there are so many nice spots for lounging in the morning or at the end of a day of sightseeing. The location is perfect : just a short drive to Ostuni or Martina Franca, two wonderful towns.
And the food!!! Breakfast buffet was incredible with home-made cakes, healthy fruits, cheeses, eggs and delicious honeys and jams. We had dinner at the Masseria on our first evening and loved it. The chef is extremely friendly and helpful and the food was fantastic.
The rates here are a bit high compared to other places, but the service, decor, food and facilities make it worth the extra expense.

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank christine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

We combined this visit to Matera which was about an hour and a half drive away. The hotel is not that easy to find but eventually arrived to a very warm welcome on a beautiful sunny day.
Although April is not known or being so warm the weather throughout the week was lovely which made sitting outside whether by the pool, drinking or reading was delightful.
We had a superior room which was a decent size but I would imagine the classic room is tight but to be fair how long do you stay in a bedroom when there is so much useable space around you and so much to see locally? The rooms are very reflective of the property with mirrors that are not easy to see yourself in and drawers which are difficult to shut but that all adds to the experience. There is a green approach re towels, water, toiletries etc but in this climate this is to be applauded.

Tasting menu is available every evening and you can have as much or as little as you want but if you have the full monty then it will cost 38 euros per person with reasonably priced wine to go with it. For the majority of our stay the menus were really good focusing on many vegetable based dishes but not exclusively vegetable based. When there was a change of chef it was noticeable and this option became a poor selection of overcooked food. This is a remote setting so there are plenty of alternatives if you want to drive to Ostuni and beyond but frankly we wanted to be pampered on site.

There are a couple of things to consider one of which is getting a cup of coffee. There is no beverage making option in the room and at breakfast whilst providing a full and wonderful range of food having to ask for a coffee, let alone a top up was a bit of a drag as like most places the majority of people descend into the breakfast area all at the same time.

Service around the pool area can be a bit hit and miss as staff numbers I guess are limited at the start of the season but I suspect this improves as the season progresses.

Overall the staff were very well suited to their individual roles as they worked hard to make your stay a happy and enjoyable one offering help and advice when needed. This is a lovely area and this Masseria should be on your wish list if you are going to have a visit in the future.

Room tip: embrace the surprise as all the ones we had access to were great
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N3924QJjohnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

If you are a foodie look no further. Do not miss the daily 7-course dinner menu (awesome flavours and so fresh!) or asking your waiter for wine recommendations from across Puglia (they are passionate and so helpful at matching to your tastes). Almost everything is home-made and the breakfast is splendid (the cheeses are the best we had in southern Italy). My only regret was that we didn't stay long enough to do a cooking class. However, it was an easy drive to Ostuni, the beaches, and Lecce, and would be for other landmark cities in the area.

Overall, my partner and I had a fantastic experience at this picturesque oasis in the Puglian countryside. The hotel is Instagram worthy at every turn, with ample communal "living room" spaces inside and outside that possess artistically rustic and thoughtful touches that harken back to its time as a functional farm. There is a lovely pool and quaint grounds that make for a great morning or evening stroll. We stayed in a trullo on the grounds that had lots of room, a cute and homey interior and was especially inviting when the temperatures dipped at night outside. The staff are amazing and take pride in their culture, community, and food. It was an absolute pleasure to stay here. We will be back!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marissa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

Masseria Cervarolo is a beautiful farm house in a lovely Puglian country setting. The hotel itself has great communal areas and really nice rooms. We were housed in a cave-like room in the grounds that had been brilliantly restored. It was like being in our own little country college. Some of the rooms were in the traditional Trulli buildings of the area which looked lovely as well.
The food was great - a nice breakfast is served everyday and you can have a traditional menu prepared fresh each dinner in the evening if you wish. We did this one evening and it was a really nice way to spend the night (with some great wine).
We could have easily spent more time at the hotel itself lounging around the pool and relaxing but we organised trips out each day, with the hotel staff helping us book guides and trips in the local areas - they really took the time to help us out with planning our trip. Personal highlights for us were the olive tour at Masseria Brancati, Polignano a mare and the sassi of Matera.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank j0shbarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews