We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous traditional old house in the Old Town...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of JOYANNE

The front of the house with steps to sunroof
Note the sheltered corner - ideal for al fresco dining.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The front of the house with steps to sunroof
Note the sheltered corner - ideal for al fresco dining.
The kitchenette area with fridge, cooker, sink and units. The house is very well stocked with crockery, glasses, cutlery etc.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
The front of the house with steps to sunroof
Note the sheltered corner - ideal for al fresco dining.
The kitchenette area with fridge, cooker, sink and units.
The house is very well stocked with crockery, glasses, cutlery etc.
A cosy corner in the Living Room with dining table and sofa.
The double bedroom
Clothes hanging in the main bedroom.
The Second Bedroom with twin beds.
The Shower room - washbasin, shower and low suite WC.
Pine beamed ceilings, with island lampshade.
Shady Pergola on the large Sunroof
Extensive views from the Sunroof over the interior of the island
Beautiful little church, Agia Esofia, at entrance to the street
The Kastro in Parikia seen from the Town Beach
The Kastro by moonlight
Part of the extensive archaelogical museum
Parikia bay viewed from the hills behind the town
Krios beach across the bay. Some of the best food on the island can be had in its taverna
The Market Street, just 50m from Joyanne.
Entrance to The Church of 100 doors.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Parikia, Paros, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
ANGELA DE...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous traditional old house in the Old Town, close to everything. Perfect”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Joyanne does not pretend to be what it is not. It is a traditional old house in the old town, no more than 5 minutes walk from the Port. Based on one level with a roof terrace this property is ideal for all. The two bedroom are simply decorated and have hanging hooks rather than wardrobes but there is space for clothing. The kitchen/diner/lounge area is all one and has traditional old seating for dining and chairs and sofa for sitting. The kitchen has all the necessary utensils crockery and cutlery you need if you do want to stay in and cook, with a fridge freezer on hand. Lori, the lady who meets you at the Port will wash anything for you if you ask.
Location wise, Joyanne is situated in the heart of the old town, which makes evenings out ideal. it is a 10 minute walk to the main beach at the other end of the town. Perfect location for us.
We had regular contact with the owner before we went and Lori was on hand when we got there.
If you want modern and slick then this is not for you but if you want to be in the heart of the town, live the traditional way then this is ideal. We will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
I really appreciate your review - especially as I can see you have an affinity for traditional Greek culture. If you ever want to visit again perhaps you might like to note down my contact details: 01454 616856 or mrtngibs@aol.com Thank you again. Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TONY H
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC MODERNISED TRADITIONAL GREEK TOWN HOUSE”
Reviewed 20 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We have recently returned from our second holiday at Joyanne, which was really enjoyable. This traditional small Greek House, is tucked away along a cul-de-sac pedestrian only path, right in the centre of Parilia, in a quiet typical Greek location, but minutes from the shops. The house has been carefully renovated over the years, by the owner, with continuing improvements. Last year a new kitchen. This year, new beds, seating and joy of joys Wifi. The property is looked after on behalf of the owner by Lori & Alberto, who are fantastic and make ones stay even more enjoyable, big thanks. We love the place so much we are already booking for next year, which says it all!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2017
Dear MR & Mrs H. Thank you so much for your review and of course we'll be thrilled to see you again next year. So glad you enjoyed the new, comfortable, furniture.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gathon1
1 review
“Really great”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We really enjoyed our stay there.
Joyanne is a really lovely house, well situated in the centre of Parikia ! Plus, there is a large pergola.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
Thank you Agathe. I am so pleased you enjoyed our house and your holiday.
Best wishes
Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marihanne...
1 review
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We just loved this appartment. It is very clean, there is a big roof veranda and the location is superb just in the middle of old down. Owner Martin gives you great tips where to go/eat in Paros, thank you Martin we visited all those places and loved it! Local lady Lori who met us in the harbour is a pearl, so friendly and helpfull, thank you Lori for all your help!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2016
Hi Mari.
Thank you for your very complimentary review. We have owned Joyanne since 1981 and love the ambience of it and the beauty of the island - as you did too. Perhaps you might visit again.
Best wishes
Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3dis
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Parikian Perfection”
Reviewed 18 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We wanted to be in the heart of the island - close to beaches, shops, buses ferries and tavernas - yet at the same time it was important to us that the place not only felt cosy, but also retained an authentic "island feel". On Holiday Lettings we found "Joyanne", which appeared to be exactly what we were looking for - and what a perfect choice it turned out to be. The house was immaculately clean and extremely well equipped, with lots of glasses, crockery, kitchen equipment (including a new 3 ring hob with table top oven) plus a complimentary bottle of wine awaiting us in the fridge! Joyanne's position is superb, just off the main Market Street, which is traffic free.The house is in a cul de sac surrounded by mainly Greek owned properties. It is a delightful house, very simple but with air con, brand new luxury kitchen units, a lovely bathroom, and a big roof terrace...Couldn't beat it! We will definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved the whole 'feel' of the pretty property from the moment I walked through the door - I knew we would be back.
Liked least: Having to leave the property at the end of our stay!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2016
Thank you Mrs 3dis. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope you will book again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing