We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning property and position”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Levanto
Levanto
Ostria
Ostria
Mistral
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Naoussa, Paros, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Gregory H
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Stunning property and position”
Reviewed 3 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We came to the Big Blue Villa as a group of ten friends and family. We perhaps were two too many for the house but it nonetheless worked brilliantly. Firstly the position just outside of Naousa meant that it was quiet but close enough to walk to restaurants, transport and markets. The layout of the house was perfect for catching breezes from each direction and enjoying the views at dawn and dusk, and escaping the relentless sunshine at other times. Our host's father Nick, was very helpful showing us features of the house and the town. The access to excellent swimming spots is also a feature of this brilliant villa. Slight negatives were the requirement to boil the tap water or buy in bottled water. The tap water contained lots of dissolved solids that precipitated out after boiling. Even then the water tasted metallic and gritty. The owners may need to add a water "softener" to address this. Really a minor issue though as spots like this are rare, globally.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexialeb...
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful and perfectly located villa by the sea”
Reviewed 6 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The contact with Konstantinos was super easy and effective. The check-in was done in a timely manner and went very smoothly. The house is tastefully decorated and is very welcoming, just like in the pictures full of light! Loved the tips and tricks we were given on where to go (visit and eat)! The only negative thing would be that we didn't stay longer :( We'll come back for sure though :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2017
Great to hear that you enjoyed our Villa and had a wonderful time in Paros! It has been our absolute pleasure hosting you and looking forward to your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina N
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible villa with exceptional views”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The Villa was just incredible with exceptional views! We had an absolutely wonderful experience! Konstantinos was a fantastic host, very communicative throughout the process and offered useful suggestions and was available whenever needed. The Villa was gorgeous and we enjoyed the fact that we could walk to a wonderful sandy beach and Naousa's center. The house is in a premium location, very clean and spacious with amazing sunset views! We would definitely recommend staying at big blue villa and would book it again for sure! Thanks Konstantinos for a memorable and fabulous vacation home in Paros!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2017
Dear Marina we are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Big Blue Villa! It would be our great pleasure to host you and your lovely family next time you are in Paros!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foivos M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top choice to stay in Paros!”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Top choice to stay in Paros! Choosing to stay at Big Blue Villa really changed our experience of Paros; from Konstantinos' hospitality who went out of his way to greet us, to the comfortable mattresses that made us relax, to the best sunset that we were so lucky to enjoy from the balcony (the place is literally 10 meters from the sea).
We will be back for sure!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you Foivos it was an absolute pleasure hosting you and glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We will be glad to welcome you back at Big Blue Villa!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spectacular Villa by the beach!”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We highly recommend this Villa as it was by the sea and only minutes away fron the center of Naousa which we appreciated a lot. The house is really spacious with large bedrooms and with verandas on which we enjoyed the breathtaking view of the water! The interior of the Villa on the ground floor was just renovated and we greatly enjoyed it.Will be back for sure!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2017
Thank you for you kind words Christina and great to hear that you enjoyed our Villa and its surroundings. Pleased to host you and your lovely group next time you are in Paros!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing