We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
6
9
7
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
9
7
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2016

The Döbelner Hof is a typical small German hotel. The staff were professional and attentive, our room was very clean and of good size, and the hotel's location is perfect - just off the main square.

The hotel has no dedicated parking, but there is free parking close by, and it's possible to park right next door to unload suitcases.

Breakfast is good, and dinner was delicious - typical German menu, simple and well made food.

Döbeln is a very pretty small town and well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NBW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We booked this hotel as it was on our route through Germany, but we very glad we did. It's a lovely place, with friendly helpful staff, spacious rooms, and good facilities. Parking is a bit difficult - some websites indicate parking is on site, but it's actually in a public carpark (the "Parking - City) which backs onto the hotel, with direct access. Once you've found it, hand the ticket into Reception and they'll give you an exit ticket at a very reasonable cost of €3.

We looked around the town which is compact but very interesting and with numerous bars and restaurants before deciding to eat in the hotel itself. A very good meal was enjoyed with a superb bottle of local white wine. Two starters, 2 generous mains, the wine and two coffees and a beer came to a very reasonable €54.70 (£45; $60).

The town clock does chime throughout the night, but it's not intrusive. Public bin collections at 6am were, but we're early bird, though it wouldn't suit if you wanted a lie in. In that case, ask for a room at the back of the hotel.

Breakfast was in the restaurant, and was very good - fresh, tasty and a wide choice.

This is definitely a hotel we'll remember for another time.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back if you need your sleep
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Just what we needed as a one night stop on our roadtrip from calais to krakow. Very clean, friendly and serviceminded staff, also a very peaceful and quiet room. Great value and would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William_Blom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Located in the heart of the city center, this is a fantastic place to stay whenever you find yourself in Döbeln. The hotel offers spacious, impeccably clean rooms, a great breakfast and a very affordable restaurant. The Wi-Fi could be a bit faster and there's also the nearby town hall's clock that rings every 15 minutes but all in all, this was a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FingolfinTEK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

The Hotel is very comfortable, the rooms are good size and clean. The staff make you feel like family. There is a restaurant in the hotel with a bar. They also serve breakfast everyday and it's free. I would say that it's your typical european breakfast. It's buffet style. Don't expect pancakes and bacon. They do have cereal, fruit, nice fresh rolls, cold cuts, different types of cheese, scrambled eggs and yogurt. Located in the center of town. They also have a little court yard where you can eat, drink or smoke. There is also a beautiful very large smoking room just across the court yard. I stayed two weeks and really enjoyed myself. I will be back in Doebln next month and already made my reservation before I left. Just an excellent stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank exportrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews