We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
4
28
12
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
28
12
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews within walking distance minute walk convenient location tv train floor frankfurt
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

Great Hotel, we were in the penthouse, room 461 II plenty of room clean very nice, breakfast fantastic lovely setting ideal hotel for exhibition visits, the bar the kitchen-net, tv bathroom even a terrace on the rooftop, new windows ceiling fan in the bedroom I would highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 786lesterm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

I stayed at the Hotel Arkadia again recently. The hotel is well located and allows one to walk around Friedrichsdorf easily
My only concern is the very "strict" rules regarding early check in. If this hotel was a bit more flexible I am sure they would get rave reviews.
My room was very comfortable and I had a good stay. There are a few restaurants within walking distance so this makes this venue very convenient. The breakfast was amazing as well

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

This is a great little hotel that's surprisingly handy in so many ways
Convenient location close to but not in Frankfurt. (2 minute walk and train ride straight to downtown)
Plenty of restaurant choices within walking distance
Forest close by for jogging
Rooms super clean with the added bonus of a small kitchen
Staff always friendly & helpful
Secure underground parking included

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W1723GWmartp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Every room has a usable kitchen. This is a great place for an extended stay or for families looking to have access to a kitchen. We upgraded to one of their "Apartments" and it was a lovely room.

Don't try to drive into/onto Houiller Platz. It is a pedestrian zone. Park on Cheshamer Str. and walk up to the hotel registration (2nd floor).

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

For me, the location was perfect; right in the centre of Friedrichsdorf, close to restaurant, shops and trains. The price was good as well.

The hotel is a bit dated in terms of architecture and interior design, but hey, that's not a problem really out in a suburb like this. The wifi was fine, breakfast great, staff kind. All good.

The only issue I had (and for a weekend of parties it WAS a problem!) was that in mt room (a corner one), the curtains would not close. They were too small, and were forcibly blocked in order to not be closed! For a man with a large hangover this was hard work... I have no idea why the curtains are like this and it robbed me of some much-needed sleep.

Otherwise, all good and recommended!

Room tip: Watch the curtains!..
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank The_EdVenture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews