We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveller rating
66
171
143
44
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
171
143
44
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel free wifi swimming pool good size european hotels train station shopping mall euros tub furnishings germany exhibition
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 441 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2018

We chose this hotel as it was available in 3 adult rooms. The room was large and tidy, though slightly worn. The comfort of the sleep was good. Breakfast was also good. The service at the reception was excellent, breakfast service was poor. There is a car park immediately right in front. We think it is worth the price.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mika H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra S, Manager at Mercure Hotel Bad Homburg Friedrichsdorf, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2018

Dear Mika,

thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Bad Homburg Friedrichsdorf . We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations at all; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies.

We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Bad Homburg Friedrichsdorf . It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
We will share your comments with our reception team and are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of them as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you again in our hotel.

Sincerely,

Anja Schulz
front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

If you go for the -06 rooms you're in for a treat. They provide a balcony (small but acceptable), a large seating area, table, chairs plus obviously bedroom. A lovely surprise.This was the largest and best room of our 2 week holiday. It was also amongst the most boring rooms, but what the heck, size matters. When will hotel chains learn that their 'business' market of cold, clinical, sterile rooms, could be enhanced for all their clients experience by a little warmth, consideration & planning
Even the business traveller must want some feeling of home, no matter what that might be. Who is setting the norm', hotel chains or customers?

Room Tip: Go for-06 room
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sightseer788651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra S, Manager at Mercure Hotel Bad Homburg Friedrichsdorf, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Sightsseer,


we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Bad Homburg Friedrichsdorf .
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your room.
You are right that guests should feel at oome. We will do our best to implement this more.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Anja Schulz
frotn office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

AC not working. Very hot room. Pillow and matress really uncomfortable. Expensive considering the quality of the room.Not four star hotel. Bathroom old. Waiter was rude at the Bar. The staff at the front desk was correct.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank miguelreypeula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

After 80 nights in Accor (Chain) Hotels in 2018, I was surprised by the Mercure in Friedrichsdorf.
Starting at check-in. After asking if there are some benefits for Platinum member like Premium WIFI etc, the receptionist was grumpy the first time and denied. Ok fair enough, sometimes they still don‘t like you even if you bring money all the time.
In the bathroom I saw the used shampoo (even a blind would realize that is was opened alread - see picture with „size“ difference). Fun to say, it was also there three days later when I left. So 2 times they did not care. I am not starting about cleanness of the toilet and small hairs around the sink.

When I asked the reception for the invoice, they got grumpy again when I told them to send it as pdf to my email account. The reason was, I asked which address they see in system. :)

As told in the beginning, I am travelling a lot and saw some Accor Member Hotels. I would never ever go there again (btw. I paid 702 euro for three weekday nights in a standard room as there was a fair in Frankfurt).

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank mads1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

The hotel is tired and worn out. Even the towels! See the picture- they have holes in them!
No iron or ironing only a tired worn out pants press.
Beds were comfortable... for a budget hotel.
No USB ports in the room and some very old alarm clock?!? Picture 2.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank AdventureSuperwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra S, Manager at Mercure Hotel Bad Homburg Friedrichsdorf, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear AdventureSuperwoman,

thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Bad Homburg Friedrichsdorf . We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies.

In our house we also offer our guests an ironing service or bring our guests an iron and ironing board on their room. Unfortunately, we did not receive any information from you. Otherwise we would have liked to come to your wish.
Like many hotels, we work together with a laundry service, which provides us with towels every day, already folded. Thus our hostess unfortunately did not notice the inside hole. After you have informed us, we have exchanged this immediately for a flawless towel. For the inconvenience we apologize again.
We will gladly pass on the constructive criticism regarding the USB port to our management.

We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.
Thank you.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Sincerely,

Anja Schulz
front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews