We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
17
71
31
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
71
31
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationnice hotelhistoric townentrance leadsbavarian style restaurantcomfortable bednice breakfastheartelevatorparkingwifilechjokerecommendationrear
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

I've used this hotel many times for business trips and it's really comfortable and nice. Being in the centre of Landsberg am Lech it's also nice if you are travelling for leisure along the romantische strasse.
The rooms are basic, but very clean and comfortable. The only thing that would be nice to improve is the Internet connection that is not good, but this could be also seen as an opportunity to spend time outside enjoying the place instead of remaining in the room glued to the pc.
I really think it's a nice hotel worth recommending.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank AndreaL489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

The rooms were very simple, the staff were extremely friendly, and the breakfast buffet was fantastic! Wide selection, delicious!
It was very quiet while we were there, so things like the steam room need to be requested so that they can turn it on for you.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank megand3veg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

This place was a life saver. Booking.com booked us in a different Landsberg so we were in trouble at the last minute. Thanks to a recommendation by a police officer we were able to secure the last room. Very good size. Very helpful front desk personnel. Located in the center of everything. Very quiet even though we were on the main street through town.

Room Tip: Get there early to be assured a free parking spot.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZorroFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at hundreds of hotels over the last few years big and small. This ranks with the best of them. The positives: clean property and room, good lighting in room and bathroom, friendly and accommodating staff, great water pressure in sink and shower, great breakfast buffet that opens at 6:30 each morning, HDTV with English channels, English speaking staff, walking distance to old town restaurants and shops, great working wifi, secure bicycle storage, large room, comfortable bed. The negatives: nothing. Bottom line: you'll have a good night's rest at a fair price.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank funhogs2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Driving toward Neuschwanstein, we decided to stop for the evening in the old medieval town of Landsberg am Lech. In the center of town right on the main drag, we found Hotel Goggl. We stopped and got a room there for the evening. The entrance leads you to an elevator which brings you to the lobby. Hotel Goggl is a good hotel in the heart of this historic town; the staff was friendly and helpful. When we asked for recommendations to eat, they offered us a town map showing various restaurants within walking distance. The hotel had large, well decorated, & clean rooms with "OK" WiFi. In the morning, they offered a very nice breakfast in an attractively decorated Bavarian style restaurant. The hotel is but a short walk to the River Lech or the town center. This was a lucky find for us, and we would recommend it to anyone stopping in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews