We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
6
16
11
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
16
11
5
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2015

Only a stop for dinner, as we were looking for a place outside of the main city to avoid the Christmas Market. Hotel Linde, it was noted has new ownership and appears some updates to the hotel. The restaurant was fine, service too along with quality of food and presentation. Price seemed a Lille high, but worth the prices. Would recommend as there is a good variety on the menu ( yes they offer English menus which are one to one to the German)

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2015 via mobile

Easy to find and in a suburb on a busy street.  Small hotel.  The hotel staff are friendly and very efficient.  Got into my room in minutes.  Restaurant is next door.

Rooms are pretty small, but a good value.  Enough space for business travel.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
Thank roamingtheworld2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2015

I stayed here for one night during a businss trip.
The staff was very friendly.
The room was clean and equipped with all neccessary. But furniture and bathroom ceramics in the style of the 80's - not old enough to be "historical", too old to be very attractiv.
WiFi is no free, which is alway strange for me in the second decade of the 21st century.
I really liked the breakfest, which offered fresh local bread and cold cuts. Special thanks for the very good coffee!!

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2015

Interesting area (Esslingen's), close to the airpost (Stuttgart) and to several places to visit (Esslingen, for instance). In this contest, Linde is a pratical and not expensive hotel, with good rooms and positive breakfast. A strong reccomendation would be a general update of overallathmosphere and furnitures.

Room Tip: We've been given rooms from the second building, at the second floor and oriented to the opposite part of the entramce: the panorama from the window is very nice
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sten62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2014

My family has been a repeat visitor for many years, and we're always satisfied. I stayed here alone on business trips and other times with my family. Friendly service in the breakfast area, front desk and restaurant. Order the "Berkheimer Teller" if you like to enjoy local cuisine. The restaurant offers a nice salad bar, filled with fresh vegetables, potato salad, various dressing options for every taste. Great for business events, business overnights and/or family stays. The restaurant has several different rooms to business and personal events. Menu is available in English. Owner is fluent in French and German, other staff members speak English, German and many other languages. Privately held hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the garden
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sabi-cats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews