We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
13
22
15
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
22
15
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping stores great location to stay s bahn station hotel parking stayed here old town elevator german stuttgart
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2017

We booked this hotel for 2 nights and enjoyed our stay. The check-in service was good. The receptionist took the time to explain to us the configuration of the Christmas Markets. We went to the second floor with our suitcases via the elevator. Our main room and bathroom were very clean! The shower was the perfect one where water doesn’t get all over the floor. As for parking, luckily, I had on the reservation receipt 2-night parking. With it being the busy Christmas season, hotel parking was almost full. We parked in the last space behind the hotel which shares it with the neighboring building. Unfortunately, though there is no entrance to the hotel from the parking lot. You must walk around to the front which isn’t too bad. We enjoyed the markets and the conveniences this hotel was near! We would stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank YRMWT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

I accompanied my husband on a recent business trip to Stuttgart and we stayed here as our base. Around a 20 minute drive from Stuttgart, this hotel has recently been renovated and offers simple but comfortable rooms with good size and quality bathroom. Ideally situated on the edge of the lovely Esslingen old town. Reasonable breakfast and you just step outside the front door and all that Esslingen has to offer is before you! I'm amazed that Esslingen isn't packed with tourists - somehow it seems to have escaped travel guides but it is a truly lovely place with centuries old buildings, lovely cafes and (for me!) several boutiques. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and am sure we will return next year. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank kimnicola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

We traveled to this hotel at the conclusion of a river cruise. We chose not to rent a car and to find a hotel within walking distance to an S-bahn station. Our choice for cities was Esslingen or Tubingen due the interesting places to walk.

For us this hotel was a jewel. It is in an excellent location. While the rooms are not fancy, they are clean and have everything we need. The room we had was twice as large as one in the former InterCity hotel in Hbf. The staff was friendly and attentive. Breakfast was typical for a hotel and filling but lower cost than most. We will stay here again when in the Stuttgart area.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank richm3477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Had a very comfortable stay here on buisness for 3 nights. Very well located within walking distance of Esslingen old town and new shopping area. Room was Comfortable and clean. Breakfast was continental style with cheese, cold cuts and delicious fresh bread. I found the service to be great.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Richie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

A quant little German hotel, I have stayed here 5 or 6 times, the rooms are being renovated and are nice. Decent sized rooms with split system air con which is not that common in this area.

The staff have always been amazing and friendly.

Small bit decent breakfast dinning, with a typical German breakfast.

I rate this place, will stay here again next time for sure.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Damien r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews