We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely week in Rue Kleber, perfect to explore...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Rue Kleber

Rue Kleber
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rue Kleber
Master Bedroom Second Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Rue Kleber
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Lounge
Kitchen Dining area with patio doors looking out onto terrace
Main Shower Room
Take a walk around the ports
One of the many local hide-away beaches
Audierne Port by night
Browse the many weekly markets
Watersports (Schools or Hire)
Surfing schools and rental
or relax and watch the action
Visit the port as the fishing boats return
Audierne Town
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Audierne, Finistere, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Chris R
Winchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely week in Rue Kleber, perfect to explore Audierne”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We've just returned from a fabulous week staying in Rue Kleber in Audierne. After a very long journey from Calais via the Eurotunnel we were exhausted. Maggie met us at the house which we found easily due to the excellent directions she and Wayne had provided. We were also very grateful to find a generous welcome pack and thank Maggie and Wayne for the additional provisions for the evening. They were a lifesaver.

We settled into life in Rue Kleber pretty easily. The gentle walk down the steps leads to the most amazing Boulangerie & Patisserie. Other reviews have mentioned it but we can wholeheartedly back up the reports. They are the best croissants, bread and cakes anywhere.

Rue Kleber was a very comfortable base well positioned with off street parking in a quiet neighbourhood. Perfect for exploring the town, harbour, excellent local beaches (5 minute drive) and the surrounding picturesque towns and villages.

Maggie and Wayne are the perfect hosts. Thank you both for a lovely holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Rue Kleber is a great and comfortable base to explore Audierne
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
Hi all it was a pleasure to have you at our home and no problem to put the extra few things in for the first evening as I know it was going to be too late eating out .
Thank you for booking for next year ALLREADY looking forward to seeing you August 2017 Maggie and Wayne .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
can2ngirl
Cardiff S. Wales
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ideal for a family”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Had a lovely time with family including a baby, in this property.Despite the weather we made the best of it...this is a good base to explore what Brittany has to offer.Maggie was very helpful, including what were the best bars to watch Wales football team do us proud.The steps down to the delightful town were challenging but doable.All in all we had a great holiday in this delightful property.Thank you.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
Hi so glad you enjoyed the house although the weather wasn't kind some days .of course being welsh like ourselves we cope better than most .
Thanks for leaving the house in good order and hope to see you again .
Maggie and Wayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda_com...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay in Audierne”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our hosts Maggie and Wayne were very hospitable and welcoming. House was very clean and comfortable and enjoyed having outdoor space to sit and relax. Centrally located to everything, but lots of stairs to reach town centre which was good exercise. Plenty of restaurants, supermarkets, fish markets and boulangeries. Close to beaches and other attractive small villages

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing
Liked least: No Wifi
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2017
Hi Linda ,thank you for taking the time to review our house.
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and were able to relax after your trip in Europe and before you traveled home to Australia .
I know you enjoyed sitting on the terrace in the sunshine just chilling and reading until late into the evening .
Thank you for leaving the house in good order .
Would love to see you again any time .
Kind regards
Maggie and Wayne .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saravenne...
Tavistock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rue Kleber”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay at Rue Kleber, Audienne, so quite and relaxing. We walked to all we needed in the lovely town, harbour and beach. Rue Kleber has very comfortable beds and sofas and all you need for a family of four, my girls loved their top of house bedroom with their own bathroom. Thanks Maggie for a lovely welcome at a very unsocialble hour.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: lack of sunshine
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellie B
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Home from home!”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is our 4th visit to the lovely Rue Kleber - and it is still as wonderful as ever! Perfectly located for everything - beach, shops, restaurants, supermarkets and local villages. We were lucky enough to be visiting when a 'festival of small boats' visited Audierne and we enjoyed amazing street food and music. Maggie and Wayne were brilliant as usual - it was great to see them again! I cannot recommend this place highly enough!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2015
THANK YOU FOR YOUR KIND WORDS WE LOVE TO SEE YOU AND SO PLEASED YOU ENJOYED THE BOAT FESTIVAL AND THE AMAZING FIREWORKS ON THE LAST NIGHT .
I REALLY ENJOYED MY NIGHT BABY SITTING WE HAD GREAT FUN.
.DON'T WORRY THE FEW THINGS FORGOTTEN WILL BE IN THE POST TO YOU ASAP .
A VERY BIG THANK YOU FOR LEAVING THE HOUSE IN SUCH GOOD ORDER ESPECIALLY AS YOU WERE LEAVING AT 5.30 AM .
LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU AGAIN ,
OUR KIND REGARDS TO YOU ALL.
MAGGIE WAYNE
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing