We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Friendly, welcoming place =)”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Capbreton, Landes, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Mirella I
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly, welcoming place =)”
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Spending time at Ocean garden feels like visiting friends ;) Comfortable beds, cozy house and surf vibes everywhere

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benn S
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent, can't wait to come back”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I recently stayed at Ocean Garden for 3 weeks. Have stayed in similar types of accommodation quite a lot over the years. I would have to say this is one of the best places i have ever stayed in. Craig, Jan and Mike go out of their way to make you feel at home. The breakfasts are great. The rooms are very well designed and always clean. Had a great time and was sad to be leaving. Would recommend to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ameliegoe...
Neusiedl am See, Austria
2 reviews
“Home abroad”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Well what's more left to say than we arrived as strangers and parted as friends.

Initially we were planning on staying for 8 nights and ended up extending (despite really bad weather!) and even coming back a couple of days after leaving because we loved this super comfy and cosy place so much and became addicted to the wicked sense of humor of the hosts.

So thumbs up Jan, Craig and Mike- you did an incredible job and really build sth. special and never stop to go the extra mile in making everybody feel at home!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jazmin F
1 review
“Cozy and welcoming house by the sea”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The house is just beautiful, warming and really well design. There is not a single detail missing. Jan and Craig were so nice and willing to make the most of our holidays all the time. The house has a special friendly mood for all the guests. There is a nice swimming pool and a bbq you can use along with a garden.
The beach is just 10 minutes walking. There is a cool dune you have to cross to go into the beach, therefore the environment there is chill and natural.
Also, Capbreton has plenty of water activities to do, you can easily move around by bike and a good offer os restaurants (you must try mussels).
I would strongly recommend going to Capbreton, and also staying at Ocean Garden House to have a full amazing experience there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaschaCha...
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved everything about this place!!! ”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed for 3 nights and really wish we had longer! We will definitely be going back to visit the awesome owners Craig & Jan and indulge in their amazing hospitality, clean rooms and good vibes. They ensured we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in France, sharing their beers and local knowledge of the area. The property has everything from hire surfboards, SUPs and bicycles to an amazing yoga deck and refreshing pool!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$439
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing