We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always pleased with this place”
Review of Le Flore - CLOSED

Le Flore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 17 July 2017

I eat at the Flore on a regular basis. This place hasn't changed for many years, which is actually a good point. The "Bip Gourmand" menu (38€) is always satisfying. The chef explores a gastronomic but simple path with a slice of sofistication.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Laurent A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 364 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2017

If you want a fancy dinner when in town, visit this restaurant: fine dining, nice surroundings and friendly staff.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lady_IneP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2016

Le Flore simply doesn't deliver on its promise - at least not when we were there. It's an unattractive place, with outdated and worn wood paneling that simply doesn't match, and tables way too close to one another. Service was very friendly but slow. And the food was mainly a disappointment.

We took the Menu Gourmand and first got a surprising, subtle combination of appetizers. After that, our starter was probably the most ridiculous dish I've ever had: a mix of cooked baby carrot, chopped carrot, carrot sorbet, langoustine, raw minced meat, lentils, samphire and tartar sauce. There was not a single combination of these ingredients that made any sense in my mouth. Our main was half a lobster for which we paid 8€ extra but which turned out to be half a baby lobster. The preparation with a few token pieces of green asparagus failed to impress. The combination of mango preparations which my companion had as a dessert was pretty good, but my crème brulée was running - more sauce than crème - and the crust was literally burnt. Finally the tiny sweets we got with our cioffee looked great but tasted like they were old.
I feel bad writing this since the staff was really very friendly. But when 4 out of 6 dishes disappoint, you can't just say "probably a bad day".

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ClemRobyns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

Food was nice to People Who wants taste differently normal flaveurs, waitress have very good explained the menu, not expensive but the portions are not big cause it is molleculaire kitchen, little spots of a mousse a little spoon of a fancy crumble etc...
The only what i didnt like was the ambiance noisy for the very little restaurant 2 tables round us were more occupied of us than their plat you cannot maintein a conversation without everyone listen, of well like us we didnt say a lot of the 2 hours we spent, for my Birthday.

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank Sigrid V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015

The overall experience was absolutely great. We opted for the "MENU SAVEURS", which was an absolute steal for a mere 37€. We did not go for the all-in formula, but instead went for a great Pouilly-Fumé to accompany our menu (which we did not regret, as it was excellent). For our 9 y/o daughter they suggested a few courses and of course she also wanted dessert, which was promptly taken care of.

First, some small appetizers (which were also presented for the 9 y/o, which was a nice touch!), original and tasty. Followed by the starter with scallops, the highlight of the 3 course meal (in my humble optinion). For the main course we chose the cod, which was equally delicious. A classic crème brûlée to finish, prepared as it should.

To top it off, they charged an extremely reasonable 15€ for the 9 y/o (main & dessert!).

Highly recommended, will certainly visit again when in the neighborhood!

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cloink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Flore also viewed

De Panne, West Flanders Province
De Panne, West Flanders Province
 
De Panne, West Flanders Province
De Panne, West Flanders Province
 
De Panne, West Flanders Province
De Panne, West Flanders Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing