We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveller rating
308
38
15
12
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
38
15
12
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast and dinner reception staff hotel guests simone pools refreshments austria balcony cleanliness bath winter
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 375 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2018

Every detail was perfect during my stay at the Ronacher hotel a few weeks ago. The spa is very special and the pools are very nice, the restaurant is excellent and the breakfast is amasing. I'm looking forward going back soon.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank _o_fab_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simone R, Geschäftsführer at Das Ronacher - Therme & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear von_o_fab_83, we are delighted about your nice comments and thank you very much for it. Your satisfaction is our motivation! We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again! Your Ronacher-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

We stayed at this Hotel for the first time in June 2017 and enjoyed the service, attentive staff, quality of food, comfortable room, and fabulous Spa. We therefore this year extended our stay, and were not disappointed as the quality of care etc., remains at a very high standard and we will again stay at this Hotel when next in the area. There was an admin mixup with our allocated room but this was quickly resolved by Sonja who stated problems are there to be sorted and overcome a great philosophy.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simone R, Inhaber at Das Ronacher - Therme & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Mr. John D,

thanks a lot for your great comment on your stay in our hotel. I will forward your compliments in your mentioned departments.
We will remain and always continue to keep our standard and we will be happy to surprise you with new feastures at your next stay.

Meanwhile all the best from your entire Ronacher holiday family.
With kind regards,
Simone Ronacher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

I went there the first time in the summer 1998, for my honey moon. In that time Spa and beauty center was not popular like now. We wss surprised of the quality of the service, room and food. I remembered an nice old lady which prepared nice omelettes in 100 different ways. The breakfast area was superb and last year when we returned we found the same quality. Bad Kleinkircheim is a perfect place fir cross country skiing. For arriving there from Dublin, I suggest to fly to Wien and from Wien internal flight to Klagenfurt.

Room Tip: Room with south exposition
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrickftincognito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simone R, Inhaber at Das Ronacher - Therme & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Dear Mr. Patrickftincognito!
Thanks a lot for your great comments on your last stays - 20 years ago for your honeymoon and 1 year ago for some winter holidays. We appreciate your positive statements a lot and will also forward this to our breakfast service team. The Ronacher team looks very much forward to welcoming you again soon ... and just to note, we have some building news ready for you.

With all the best to Dublin from Bad Kleinkirchheim,
Simone Ronacher
and the entire Ronacher holiday family


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

Having spent last week on a family vacation at Ronacher's proved to be an amazing choice. The hotel is in perfect location and beautifully appointed. We stayed in a gorgeous Junior Suite with amazing views over the snowy mountains. All employees were most friendly and not only remember your name but also preferences at breakfast and dinners. The breakfast buffet has something for every taste and the 6 or 7 course dinner menus were most delicious. Special mention deserves the humongous Spa and hot spring areas. All therapists are very professional and body and facial treatments were equally amazing. After this vacation we felt truly rejuvenated and relaxed. A must if you plan to travel to Carinthia!

Room Tip: Choose one of the spacious Suites with amazing mountain views!
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MiAlGa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simone R, Inhaber at Das Ronacher - Therme & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Dear Mr MiAIGa

We are delighted about your nice comments and thank you very much for it. Your satisfaction is our motivation!

We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again!

Your Ronacher-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

People who are running this hotel take the hospitality business very seriously. In fact this is a family business, which can easily compete with world wide hotel chains and easily beat the competition. From the time of checking in you get a feeling that you are in caring hands. The room is clean and well appointed (we stayed with my wife in a suite during Christmas and this was our second visit). All necessities are in place, bath and toilet cosmetics are top notch. And then come the meals. Breakfast and dinner was huge, but it was not like in some hotels in different parts of the world where the customer just grabbing everything he see and feel himself swamped with what he consumed. Das Ronacher is completely opposite: food is very tasty, served with style, service personnel is very helpful. And the owners are the part of the team helping hotel guests in person. Then comes spa area: several swimming pools, 5 star fitness center, different types of spa treatments.And again - everything is clean and efficient. Of course this hotel is not cheap, but staying for 5 days in this hotel I never felt sorry for the money I am spending. In summary, this hotel has its own face in terms of customer service, meals, fitness, entertainment, location and general environment. Austria and Germany do have several hotels of such kind, but this one stands out for sure.

Stayed: December 2017
1  Thank gre75230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simone R, Inhaber at Das Ronacher - Therme & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear gre75230
We have informed our team about your comments and thank you very much for your positive feedback. That is probably the best way to start motivated in the new year!
All the best to you and we are looking forward to welcome you again!
Your sincerely
Simone Ronacher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews