We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
65
17
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
65
17
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

The resort met all our expectations; service was personal, spacious and beautiful rooms that are cleaned everyday (incl bedsheets & towels). We stayed with 2 small kids so were more messy and had more special food requests, yet all the staff made us feel so comfortable and were super helpful during all 6 nights that we stayed. Would love to come back here!

Note about the location: the beach is beautiful; clear water with white sand, yet sometimes a bit too crowded for our taste. We made a day trip to Ao Prao beach and it was much more peaceful there (but beach has stones, bit of dirt and not that white sand) and watched the sun set. It's a perfect way of escaping the large tourism for a day.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank JannekeSrinath
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights in this tiny resort, located on the busiest beach of Ko Samet. It was perfect : lively and close to everything but calm at night. The room was big, clean and stylish, and the view was perfect ! Only the AC was a little bit noisy, but we, French people are not used to AC ! The place is a welcome break from huge, impersonnal and overcrowded resorts. But what really seals the deal is the team : We have rarely experienced such a nice and sweet service ! Not snobish, but simply sweet and friendly. They gave us the right adress for a good thai massage, called the speed boat company for us, made everything easier.
The food is really good too, but be careful : the Kitchen closes early ! Anyway we had a blast, and we'll definitly come back with our kids !

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank doroth_ew2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 January 2016

I love this resort. The rooms are clean and the staff are friendly. Food is amazing. My kids love the breakfast. Best thing about the resort is that it's really small (only 6 rooms) so service is always personable. They are also very responsive to your messages. This has to be our favourite resort in the world!

Room tip: Ask for sea facing rooms in the middle.
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank icepeachtea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

The food sucks the milk is old. Nothing was cooked the way i asked for. I was very clear in my directions, however nobody including the chinese owner listened to me or sorry cared what i had said. I would never suggest anyone to come here the ham is not really ham and the sausage are coctail wieners.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank daveeandwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 December 2015

A huge thank you to Summerday for such a special time on koh samed. The property is small with only six rooms and located directly on the beach with everything a few steps from your room. This property brings a new meaning to feet in the sand :-)
The rooms are exceptionally clean with a nice view of the ocean. Both food and drinks were well priced and food YUMMy.
I would love to return and will definitely recommend.

Room tip: The three Roo ms in the middle offer the best view
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews