We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
1
0
1
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
0
1
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2015

Considering how bad the hotel is I am going to make this quick
advantages:
cheap price
located right next to a great grill place which is open till late and the bar tender there makes some of the best cocktails i have ever had
free wifi

disadvantages:
staff speak absolutely no English
hotel was dirty and under construction when i was there
rooms are weirdly shaped
TV has only Chinese channels
not too sure about the good location?!?!?!?
your windows opens into someone else's window

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Savio5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This hotel does have some positive qualities. Firstly, the location in the centre on Nantong is good. Secondly, the rooms are slightly larger than a regular Ibis and the complimentary wifi is fast and easy to access.

However, there are also a few negatives. The buffet breakfast is a complete joke. Everything is cold and seems like it is left sitting there from the previous day. What's more, as an internationally-branded hotel, you would expect the staff to have a little English. However, they have none at all. Finally, our bill was wrong and we did not receive our Accor hotel points.

All in all, you can do better in Nantong.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Raymond W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Traveling for business I wanted a clean room for the night and this was not it. One of my more disappointing Accor hotels experiences. The bathroom floor had mold on it, the curtains half broken, things in the room looked like someone left in a hurry...

And that's not mentioning the drunken shouting teenage model wannabes at 4:30am.

I asked the front desk staff for directions (in Chinese) and did not get much help there. A chuckle and a "sucks to be you" look.

I'm no stranger to Chinese business hotels, but my experience with Ibis in the past has been outstanding. Just not this time around.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Philippe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

I was staying one night in Nantong while on business and just wanted a clean room at the best price. Accor hotel group have recently taken over a range of these small business hotels and put the Accor management training in place.
It is remarkable, the room was basic but had air conditioning and the bed was spotlessly clean. I asked for a non-smoking room and got one that did not smell of smoke.
All for USD36 for the night. I have not seen this kind of value elsewhere.
Congratulations Accor group.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DougA67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 8 July 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews