We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
198
78
16
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
198
78
16
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road lounge area communal kitchen open fire commercial kitchen hot pools hot springs continental breakfast self catering tea and coffee perfect location great place to stay air conditioning stayed here for two nights lovely room friendly hosts home away from home
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 312 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2017

The Inn is located right across the road from the hot springs, and a short stroll to the many restaurants on the main street.
One thing I really liked was the packets of hot chocolate mix in the rooms. Most hotels provide tea and coffee only so I was very happy to see these.
The bathroom seemed recently renovated and the water pressure was excellent.
There is a large common room where you can sit down and relax with a book or play a board game.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MattyL73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 November 2017

We stayed here for two nights. Just cross the road and you are at the hot pools. I don't think you could get a better location in Hanmer than here. Very clean rooms and facilities. The staff were great - would not hesitate to stay there again.They even provided towels if you wanted to use the hot pools.

Room tip: We had room # 10 which had a beautiful view of the hills
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 November 2017

I recently stayed at Drifters Inn Hanmer Springs. After a long day of driving we arrived at this cozy accommodation with welcome arms from the owners. We were only there for a night but would chose this location over and over again. The hotel is right across the street to the Hot Springs (our main reason for visiting Hanmer Springs in Oct.) and very close to restaurants, cafe's and bar. This establishment has all the amenities and comfort you'll need. Very clean and modern, friendly staff and value for money. I will recommend Drifters Inn to anyone and everyone!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank musecrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

This was an outstanding place to stop. Great service comfortable clean rooms. This hotel has perfect access to everything in the town. Free parking and walking distance to everything in town. Love it and Puls come back for sure

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Byrneaj99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed in Hanmer Springs last night and found Drifters Inn to be a nice place in a lovely town. The owner was very sweet and showed us around (kitchen, lounge area, videos and games) and showed us to our room! She was delightful. The room was adequate with a nice bathroom that actually had good light and Kleenex!!! I'd stay there again.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews