We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Prestigia.com
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
169
41
11
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
169
41
11
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa bath golf course full kitchen beautiful apartment the main street luxury accommodation hanmer pools shampoo robes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2023

Our well needed break we decided to stay once again at Clearidge Apartments. We stayed 5 nights and the weather gods shone on us. We decided to stay here after our last visit and we were not disappointed. It was a relaxing stay in an apartment rather than a motel room. Plenty of space and great amenities. The amount of space helped us relax even more. We loved the place so much we booked again for a 6 night stay in February 2024. The apartments are perfectly positioned for the pools,restaurants and activities in Hanmer. The availability of washing machine and tumble dryer was great for our many visits to the Pools. The bathroom is great but I am currently waiting for a double half knee replacement and the bath/spa/shower although great was a challenge as it was tall although the handrail solved any issues I had but this is more for information. Rosie and Steve were available and helpful for any needs we had. Love the place, a home away from home;

Room tip: High sided spa bath/shower
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 January 2023

We have stayed at several motels while stopping at Hanmer Springs and have found the Best accommodation so far. We needed to recharge our batteries and booked a 5 night stay. The apartment was large which meant for 2 of us plenty of room to chill. We were in Apartment 9 which was 2nd Floor on the end which gave great views .The furniture was all very comfortable and the bed very relaxing. There was a Full kitchen which was great so you could cook yourself or just use the facilities for takeaways. The thing we liked the best was full washing facilites so you could go to the Hanmer Pools , come back and instantly dry your swim gear. On the last day we could wash and dry used clothes so you did not have to do this when returning home, The bathroom had a tall spa bath and the handwash,shampoo etc was very good.
We had read when booking that robes were provided but could not find them so went to reception who told us no problem if we wanted them but you just need to request them.They were luxurious and warm and heavy.
We found no request we had was too much.
The positioning of the apartments is perfect for the golf course and Pools along with the main street and eateries within touching distance.
We now will have trouble not booking Clearidge in future unless booked out.

Room tip: Ask at reception for bath robes
Date of stay: December 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 January 2023 via mobile

Beautiful apartment well situated. Trouble is a building site next door. Builders here start banging at 7 am.Rooms abd services are top Wi Fi very hard to get and set up . Beautiful spar bath. Close to everything. All restaurants are very nice and close.

Room tip: Close to village. Parking great difficult Wi Fi connection.
Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jonhW8410BF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rosie McFarlane, General Manager at Clear Ridge Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2023

Thanks John, for your review. Sorry about the building next door, but unfortunately, the builders have a job to get done.
We hope you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2022 via mobile

Beautiful spacious apartment, clean and comfortable beds with the benefit of a lovely outlook
Extremely close to shops and restaurants, but off the main drag so a peaceful nights sleep is guaranteed.
Would highly recommend staying here.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AmandaJ3011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rosie McFarlane, General Manager at Clear Ridge Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2022

Amanda, thanks for choosing to stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoy what Clear Ridge Apartments has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2022 via mobile

Have stayed here a few years back and it was great but wouldn’t stay here again primarily because the service was so disappointing.

Their website says they “offer luxury, indulgence and exemplary hospitality to match” so I booked a “5-star luxury apartment” with “daily servicing” included.

None of this is true.

The key reason we were so disappointed was because when we checked in for our week long stay, we were told after we paid almost $3000 that they wouldn’t be able to service our room “due to COVID”. It’s worth noting that at this point in time there was ONE community case of COVID in the entire South Island!

Two days in, we asked for more towels and toilet paper (both included in the price according to the compendium). We were made to feel like we were inconveniencing them and we got given towels and ONE roll of toilet paper. We didn’t bother asking again, just bought our own toilet paper and washed the towels.

We received an email a few weeks before our stay saying we had to be fully vaccinated to stay, and I’m not sure why they didn’t say in that email about servicing. To be told after we had paid, felt very deliberate.

We were not offered any discount for no servicing, even though this was clearly going to save them money!

The wifi was also poor, dropping out constantly and we had to use our own data in the end.

The room itself was nice but more 3.5 stars than 5 stars. It was comfortable and spacious, but tired.

There were many other things I could details here but I think I’ve probably said enough!

The managers are trying to sell their management rights so I suspect this is why the service has slipped so badly. Hopefully new managers come along soon and rejuvenate the place back to what it used to be.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank traveller1981ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews