We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Ginny R
Nelson-Tasman Region, New Zealand

Nice enough,bit old fashioned

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Nov 2023
Nice enough but decor is a bit old fashioned. No shower (only handheld nozzle in bath) which was disappointing after going to thermal pools. Kitchen/lounge/dining area was a bit cramped. Under cover parking for each unit but space is too narrow to open doors, take out big bags, etc. Short drive from town, was very quiet. Beds are OK. Lovely staff and gorgeous golden retrievers onsite.
Date of stay: November 2023
Room Tip: Parking in allocated unit space is tight, bit dated, old microwave etc
Trip type: Travelled with family
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$342
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $296
  • Expedia.com
    $316
0.8 km from Alpine Springs Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Aerial photo
Booking.com
$207
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • eDreams
    $207
0.7 km from Alpine Springs Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$415
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $418
  • Expedia.com
    $425
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Alpine Springs Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$230
  • Hotels.com
    $242
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $242
0.8 km from Alpine Springs Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$225
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • eDreams
    $225
0.7 km from Alpine Springs Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Spa Lodge Motel
Booking.com
$193
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $190
  • Agoda.com
    $170
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Alpine Springs Motel
Free parking
Booking.com
$192
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $192
  • Hotels.com
    $192
0.7 km from Alpine Springs Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Family Chalet Lounge
Booking.com
$184
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
    $184
  • Vio.com
1.3 km from Alpine Springs Motel
Free parking
Booking.com
$64
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
  • Agoda.com
3.1 km from Alpine Springs Motel
Free parking
Booking.com
$323
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $317
  • Expedia.com
    $323
1.0 km from Alpine Springs Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hanmer Springs
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
82
16
11
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
82
16
11
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2021 via mobile

We stayed with Alpine Springs Motel for a couple of nights to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city.

It was a fantastic place to relax! While the main town in Hanmer springs was busy, alpine springs provided the perfect area to head back and enjoy the peaceful environment. We walked into town which only took 15 minutes so a perfect distance from town.

Stunning views of the mountain from our room and the unit was really well set up for what we needed.

The spa room was worth booking as well! Amazing to relax in that after a long day exploring.

Our hosts were amazing people and very accomodating! We also really loved the two golden retrievers that live there. They were a lovely touch.

Would definitely recommend this accomodation to those coming to stay in Hanmer Springs.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ethan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 March 2021 via mobile

From the moment you arrive you will be greeted with openness and friendly people. Special goody basket will be prepared, our lodge were clean, quite and it felt so calm - just as we imagined it.

Thanks for the stay and see you again

Date of stay: March 2021
Thank Jacques030370
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 February 2021

These owners are sticklers for detail and you can see that in how clean the units are and all the little special touches that make this motel more like a home than a unit. Great views, comfortable lounges, and very quiet and well-manicured surroundings.
It's a good 10 minute walk to town but worth it for the service and standard of this accommodation.
Very comfortable, friendly, and so clean. Loved it!

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kikki0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 September 2020 via mobile

The owner of this motel, Bob, is the most welcoming and accommodating host ever. The three beautiful friendly dogs on the property are super well behaved. The thermal pools and restaurants are ten minutes walk away.
Everything in our studio room was fabulous, with a complimentary basket of goodies.
Only one small negative: the wifi is a bit dodgy and unreliable and comes and goes randomly.

Date of stay: September 2020
2  Thank RoseY118
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 July 2020

This is the 2nd time we've been to Alpine Springs Motel and again they didn't disappoint. Room was a good size ( 2 bedroom Unit ) well appointed, clean & very comfortable. The hosts are really friendly and they have 3 beautiful Golden Retrievers that my son loves. Everything you need in the room for cooking etc. A perfect spot to spend a relaxing time in Hanmer Springs. We'll be back again , hopefully soon.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Tourist161488
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews