We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelocity
Hurb
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
80
16
9
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
80
16
9
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews friendly dogs complimentary basket minute walk to town studio room thermal pools retriever motel accommodation hosts units mountains lodge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2021

These owners are sticklers for detail and you can see that in how clean the units are and all the little special touches that make this motel more like a home than a unit. Great views, comfortable lounges, and very quiet and well-manicured surroundings.
It's a good 10 minute walk to town but worth it for the service and standard of this accommodation.
Very comfortable, friendly, and so clean. Loved it!

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kikki0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 September 2020 via mobile

The owner of this motel, Bob, is the most welcoming and accommodating host ever. The three beautiful friendly dogs on the property are super well behaved. The thermal pools and restaurants are ten minutes walk away.
Everything in our studio room was fabulous, with a complimentary basket of goodies.
Only one small negative: the wifi is a bit dodgy and unreliable and comes and goes randomly.

Date of stay: September 2020
2  Thank RoseY118
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 July 2020

This is the 2nd time we've been to Alpine Springs Motel and again they didn't disappoint. Room was a good size ( 2 bedroom Unit ) well appointed, clean & very comfortable. The hosts are really friendly and they have 3 beautiful Golden Retrievers that my son loves. Everything you need in the room for cooking etc. A perfect spot to spend a relaxing time in Hanmer Springs. We'll be back again , hopefully soon.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Tourist161488
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2020 via mobile

Fantastic Motel, clean, great facilities (especially the spa bath!), lovely owners, lovely dogs. A lock up for your bikes, amazing views of the surrounding mountains. I highly recommend this Motel for your stay in Hanmer.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lomac-_-2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 January 2020

We have stayed at multiple places in Hanmer over many years & we would definitely make this the place we stay next time. So peaceful, quiet & a lovely short stroll to town. Could not fault facilities or attention to detail. Clean, tidy, comfortable rooms & reasonable price for Tourist location. Excellent amenities & attention to detail was 100%. Owner\Operator was very helpful & friendly. Definitely recommend AAA+++

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RedAmethyst
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews