We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Jacques030370
Nelson, New Zealand

Relaxing weekend

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Mar 2021via mobile
From the moment you arrive you will be greeted with openness and friendly people. Special goody basket will be prepared, our lodge were clean, quite and it felt so calm - just as we imagined it.

Thanks for the stay and see you again
Date of stay: March 2021
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
1.0 km from Alpine Springs Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
0.9 km from Alpine Springs Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
5.6 km from Alpine Springs Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
0.8 km from Alpine Springs Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Entry to ASPEN LODGE Motel
0.6 km from Alpine Springs Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
0.6 km from Alpine Springs Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
1.1 km from Alpine Springs Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
0.8 km from Alpine Springs Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Aerial photo
0.7 km from Alpine Springs Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hanmer Springs
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
82
16
11
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
82
16
11
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2021

These owners are sticklers for detail and you can see that in how clean the units are and all the little special touches that make this motel more like a home than a unit. Great views, comfortable lounges, and very quiet and well-manicured surroundings.
It's a good 10 minute walk to town but worth it for the service and standard of this accommodation.
Very comfortable, friendly, and so clean. Loved it!

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kikki0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 September 2020 via mobile

The owner of this motel, Bob, is the most welcoming and accommodating host ever. The three beautiful friendly dogs on the property are super well behaved. The thermal pools and restaurants are ten minutes walk away.
Everything in our studio room was fabulous, with a complimentary basket of goodies.
Only one small negative: the wifi is a bit dodgy and unreliable and comes and goes randomly.

Date of stay: September 2020
2  Thank RoseY118
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 July 2020

This is the 2nd time we've been to Alpine Springs Motel and again they didn't disappoint. Room was a good size ( 2 bedroom Unit ) well appointed, clean & very comfortable. The hosts are really friendly and they have 3 beautiful Golden Retrievers that my son loves. Everything you need in the room for cooking etc. A perfect spot to spend a relaxing time in Hanmer Springs. We'll be back again , hopefully soon.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Tourist161488
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 July 2020 via mobile

Fantastic Motel, clean, great facilities (especially the spa bath!), lovely owners, lovely dogs. A lock up for your bikes, amazing views of the surrounding mountains. I highly recommend this Motel for your stay in Hanmer.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lomac-_-2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 January 2020

We have stayed at multiple places in Hanmer over many years & we would definitely make this the place we stay next time. So peaceful, quiet & a lovely short stroll to town. Could not fault facilities or attention to detail. Clean, tidy, comfortable rooms & reasonable price for Tourist location. Excellent amenities & attention to detail was 100%. Owner\Operator was very helpful & friendly. Definitely recommend AAA+++

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RedAmethyst
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews