We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Kikki
Auckland, New Zealand

Impeccably maintained and clean

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Feb 2021
These owners are sticklers for detail and you can see that in how clean the units are and all the little special touches that make this motel more like a home than a unit. Great views, comfortable lounges, and very quiet and well-manicured surroundings.
It's a good 10 minute walk to town but worth it for the service and standard of this accommodation.
Very comfortable, friendly, and so clean. Loved it!
Date of stay: January 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $284
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Alpine Springs Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $187
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from Alpine Springs Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Entry to ASPEN LODGE Motel
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $184
  • Booking.com
0.6 km from Alpine Springs Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $148
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from Alpine Springs Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $121
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from Alpine Springs Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Aerial View
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $177
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from Alpine Springs Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Spa Lodge Motel
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $177
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from Alpine Springs Motel
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $257
  • Algotels
5.6 km from Alpine Springs Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $104
  • Hotels.com
1.0 km from Alpine Springs Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $155
  • Booking.com
1.1 km from Alpine Springs Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hanmer Springs
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
82
16
11
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
82
16
11
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2020 via mobile

The owner of this motel, Bob, is the most welcoming and accommodating host ever. The three beautiful friendly dogs on the property are super well behaved. The thermal pools and restaurants are ten minutes walk away.
Everything in our studio room was fabulous, with a complimentary basket of goodies.
Only one small negative: the wifi is a bit dodgy and unreliable and comes and goes randomly.

Date of stay: September 2020
2  Thank RoseY118
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 July 2020

This is the 2nd time we've been to Alpine Springs Motel and again they didn't disappoint. Room was a good size ( 2 bedroom Unit ) well appointed, clean & very comfortable. The hosts are really friendly and they have 3 beautiful Golden Retrievers that my son loves. Everything you need in the room for cooking etc. A perfect spot to spend a relaxing time in Hanmer Springs. We'll be back again , hopefully soon.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Tourist161488
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 July 2020 via mobile

Fantastic Motel, clean, great facilities (especially the spa bath!), lovely owners, lovely dogs. A lock up for your bikes, amazing views of the surrounding mountains. I highly recommend this Motel for your stay in Hanmer.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lomac-_-2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 January 2020

We have stayed at multiple places in Hanmer over many years & we would definitely make this the place we stay next time. So peaceful, quiet & a lovely short stroll to town. Could not fault facilities or attention to detail. Clean, tidy, comfortable rooms & reasonable price for Tourist location. Excellent amenities & attention to detail was 100%. Owner\Operator was very helpful & friendly. Definitely recommend AAA+++

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RedAmethyst
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 December 2019

Stayed one night and the location is just so peaceful with a lovely garden setting and little outdoor deck which is private. Nice clean, comfy and a great family run motel.
Handy to town and next door to the golf course. Would stay again. The Host was very welcoming and very helpful.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aliciamaude
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews