We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Tourist161488

A fantastic stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Jul 2020
This is the 2nd time we've been to Alpine Springs Motel and again they didn't disappoint. Room was a good size ( 2 bedroom Unit ) well appointed, clean & very comfortable. The hosts are really friendly and they have 3 beautiful Golden Retrievers that my son loves. Everything you need in the room for cooking etc. A perfect spot to spend a relaxing time in Hanmer Springs. We'll be back again , hopefully soon.
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $242
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from Alpine Springs Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
1.2 km from Alpine Springs Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Alpine views
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Alpine Springs Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $335
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from Alpine Springs Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Front Entrance
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
1.0 km from Alpine Springs Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Alpine Springs Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $424
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from Alpine Springs Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Spa Lodge Motel
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $190
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from Alpine Springs Motel
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $192
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Alpine Springs Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $322
  • Hotels.com
1.0 km from Alpine Springs Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hanmer Springs
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
82
16
11
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
82
16
11
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2020 via mobile

Fantastic Motel, clean, great facilities (especially the spa bath!), lovely owners, lovely dogs. A lock up for your bikes, amazing views of the surrounding mountains. I highly recommend this Motel for your stay in Hanmer.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lomac-_-2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 January 2020

We have stayed at multiple places in Hanmer over many years & we would definitely make this the place we stay next time. So peaceful, quiet & a lovely short stroll to town. Could not fault facilities or attention to detail. Clean, tidy, comfortable rooms & reasonable price for Tourist location. Excellent amenities & attention to detail was 100%. Owner\Operator was very helpful & friendly. Definitely recommend AAA+++

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RedAmethyst
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 December 2019

Stayed one night and the location is just so peaceful with a lovely garden setting and little outdoor deck which is private. Nice clean, comfy and a great family run motel.
Handy to town and next door to the golf course. Would stay again. The Host was very welcoming and very helpful.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aliciamaude
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 October 2019

Beautiful rooms and self catered for all scenarios ! Kids loved the DVD library but spent all day running around with the beautiful golden retrievers on site. Bob and his wife have done an amazing job with this motel, we can’t wait to book our next stay here.
Book with them directly and you will get A class service all around.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ANDREWDominic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RobertS13827, Owner at Alpine Springs Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2019

Thank you for your kind review. We always enjoy 😊 lovely people and very much look forward to seeing you again. The dogs 🐕 can’t wait. Kind Regards Bob and Rhian.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2019 via mobile

Great little motel, run with great care and obvious pride. Very helpful and caring attitude from your hosts, clean and well-appointed rooms.

Free DVD library, good selection of Sky tv channels. Full kitchen.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Luke F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews