We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$148
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/01/22
Hotels.com
US$148
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/01/22
Booking.com
US$141
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/01/22
PricelineUS$141
CheapTicketsUS$148
eDreamsUS$141
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
176
59
11
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
176
59
11
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot pools spa bath hot springs across the road short walk great place to stay single bed easy walking distance hanmer springs pools would stay again free towels spacious room mini golf pool towels long weekend electric blankets excellent stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2021

We had a fantastic time at Tussock Peak Motor Lodge, we booked only a couple of days before, we were impressed how Karen tried everything to accommodate us. The room is spacious, comfortable and immaculate, everything that we needed for a couple of days. We will definitely go back.
Thank you again :)

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AlexA8141
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard and Anne Frankland, General Manager at Tussock Peak Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2021

Thank you Alex for such a great review. Glad the room was to your liking and made your stay enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2021 via mobile

Comfortable, well equiped two bedroom unit accomodation for our family group of 5. (It actually takes 6 with a large double and a single bed in each room).

Living room panel heater kept the unit toasty even with below-zero overnight temperatures.

Very friendly welcome on arrival and free towels for use at the pools are a nice bonus for guests who book directly.

Great quiet location just a couple of minutes stroll from the pools and just slightly further from the township.

Will definitely stay here again

Room tip: Book well ahead as very popular especially during school holidays.
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MichaelDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard and Anne Frankland, General Manager at Tussock Peak Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2021

Thank you Michael for such a great and positive review of you stay with us.
Glad to hear that you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2021

A warm smiling welcome on arrival. The room was lovely and spacious, immaculately clean and the bed was AMAZING!! We had the spa room and that was lovely.
Minute walk to town and pools. We got stuck in Hanmer for another night due to weather conditions and the staff were so helpful and hospitable. We were lucky enough to have our room for a second night.

Room tip: Our room was very quiet although we were on the main road.
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Catmamdu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard and Anne Frankland, General Manager at Tussock Peak Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2021

Thank you for your kind words about our wonderful staff, it is great to get such nice feedback. So glad we were able to accomodate you during that awful weather bomb that hit us just recently.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2021 via mobile

It is a great motel to stay in. Owners friendly and helpful. Two minutes to pools and town. Very clean and comfortable Hamner Springs is a great place to visit. Loved the winter vibe, the scenery is beautiful. First walk great

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank GailJ425
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard and Anne Frankland, General Manager at Tussock Peak Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2021


Many thanks Gail for your lovely review, we're very glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2021

Warm welcome and friendly folk. Loved the spa room, clean, plenty of space and nice extra touches with eco friendly theme. Thought the provision of a dark facecloth for removing makeup was delightful. It was great that we were able to book a plug in the carpark to charge our EV. Easy walk to pools, mini golf and eating places. Would certainly come again and recommend to others.

Room tip: Upstairs rooms nice and sunny and quieter away from the road.
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EVTravellersNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard and Anne Frankland, General Manager at Tussock Peak Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2021


Many thanks for your lovely review, we're very glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews