We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$34
Hotels.comUS$34
TravelocityUS$34
TripadvisorUS$34
FindHotel
Orbitz.comUS$34
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
42
28
9
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
42
28
9
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool kitchen cabin surrounded by trees min drive great place to stay camp tv town fridge hanmer bush
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights in a tourist flat over New Years. The unit was so clean and nice. Very comfortable beds - and only $110 a night for 3 of us! Beautiful quiet setting - have stayed at many top 10s but this place wins on price and space. Have already rebooked for next year! Yes it’s a bit out of town (3kms) but that’s reflected in the price.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 January 2019 via mobile

A nice spacious campground nestled amongst trees in a small side valley close to Hanmer Springs. Good clean facilities and ideal for families with kids. Very safe for them to run and ride bikes around the camp.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 December 2018 via mobile

Great, affordable getaway in the middle of a major tourist destination.
We stayed with four adult children and it was everything we wanted. Hard to believe that a major tourist destination was just 2.4 km down a forest road. Camp is an oldie but a goodie - not for folk who want five star but excellent as a base to go and explore the region. Friendly, kind people and clean facilities. So quiet, except for the thousands of birds in the forest. Would definitely use this place again. It is a pity that this older style of camp is becoming harder to find as it makes it so much easier as a larger family to have a decent holiday without breaking the budget.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Family_travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed here in our van for 3 nights and absolutely loved it! The staff were very friendly and helpful regarding activities around the area. The bathroom and kitchen facilities were always clean and well looked after, plus there was a TV room and an awesome games room with pool table, table tennis etc. The park is a short drive from town, quiet but still not too far to walk into town, took us about 20 min to walk or 10 to cycle. WiFi is paid due to the remote location, we simply used the free WiFi at the library in Hanmer which was good enough for us. Lots of great short walks and day hikes around. We really enjoyed our stay here, thank you to Alan & team

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Esther B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 October 2018

Stayed at the park in one of the cabins a couple of weeks ago. Good size cabin, plenty of heating. Bathroom and toilet area can be shut off for more warmth. Beds were good, there is a sliding door to shut off a separate room, and once again you can keep the warmth in both areas. TV, Good size kitchen with fridge, oven and plenty of utensils. Good valued stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews