We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
25
24
8
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
24
8
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolaccept dogsgreat facilitiesnext morningcampsitecabintownautumnheating
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2017

What a lovely location to park the van. We stayed two nights. The facilities were very clean and well maintained. The setting spectacular with great views and lots of space. A nice change to being lined up close to other vans. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familystew2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

Arrived late to a muddy grassed area to park our van on. Our first day in the camper van so when we couldn't get the power to work we assumed it was the camper van but it worked next day at another campground so the power at the site was the fault..very dated bathroom area, however was clean. Probably lovely in summer but all felt a bit wet and old in Autumn.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank 1970SarahLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

Worked great for our quick stopover in Hanmer Springs. Big room, clean grounds - simple but definitely sufficient!

Would have been nice to know linens cost extra. Never got the email and Expedia didn't mention it

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Malcolm C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Surrounded by trees that provided welcome shade, wind protection and abundant bird life (just sparrows!). Friendly staff, nice clean (free) showers and toilets, good laundry facilities including 4 big washing lines. Quiet area with no road noise. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cyt79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Absolutely awesome campground, we visited family here during the christmas holidays, it was so lovely, we didn't end up staying but will absolutely be back to stay in the future.
We had dinner with family and the facilities are super clean and tidy, the camp staff were more than happy for us to visit.

**This place is not to be confused with 'Alpine Holiday Apartments & Campground' as we received terrible, rude and unhelpful service there while looking for our family that were staying at Alpine Adventure Holiday Park!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LizzyL162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews