We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$212
View Deal
Expedia.com
US$212
View Deal
Agoda.com
US$199
View Deal
Free cancellation until 04/03/21
Booking.comUS$209
eDreamsUS$209
CheapTicketsUS$212
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (718)
Filter reviews
718 results
Traveller rating
663
48
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
663
48
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe studio hot pools underfloor heating executive spa hot springs new zealand afternoon sun guest laundry walking distance mt isobel the ground floor room was spotless the kitchen central location restaurants and shops would definitely stay here again excellent accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 718 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed one night at Hanmer Springs and this was a great place to do it. Beautiful facilities with great views towards the hills and a lovely sunset.
Met with a warm greeting and wonderful explanation of the town and things to do. We took up the suggestion of a walk in the forest trial and had a great time.
Very generous hosts and it was great to have laundry access to get some washing done after being away for a week.
Lovely room and facilities and a very comfortable stay was had.
Easy check-in and out and a very friendly host made staying here a real joy.
Away from the busy roads but a hop, skip and jump to the main part of town and all the attractions.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rinckes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We’re travelling with a baby, so this place is ideal for us with all the cooking facilities and bath. We were happily surprised when we arrived and a porta cot had been beautifully made up for our wee boy without us even requesting it (and it had a lovely woollen mattress added to it). Paul hand delivered us a high chair 5 mins after we arrived. Gorgeous views, close to everything. We love the option of forgoing servicing of the room for a tree being planted . Cannot fault anything here.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank dominiquetennant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rae Baigent, Owner at The St James, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and enjoying our property. Our 'Save a Service Plant a Tree' is very popular.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2021 via mobile

Amazing accomodation, very convenient, excellent location, wonderful views with balcony, modern, clean and very friendly service. Comfortable beds and furniture/ perfect! Highly recommended. Would definitely come back again . Thank you!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank caihel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rae Baigent, Owner at The St James, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2021

Thanks for your review we appreciate your great comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2021

Started off with excellent service, followed by the room which was very spacious, neat, instructions book with details of everything you could require and lastly the views were just simply amazing! Couldn't think of better accommodation at Hanmer Springs, will definitely return to this place when I visit next.

Room tip: Amazing views! Higher floors have views to die for.
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Harman91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rae Baigent, Owner at The St James, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2021

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at our property and will look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2021 via mobile

Stayed in the Isobel suite and normally stay in normal apartments highly recommend st James to anyone. Clean and very tidy awesome place to stay.close to all amenities walking distance to everything in hanmer

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rabbit8025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rae Baigent, Owner at The St James, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2021

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your recommendation to prospective guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews