We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
971tonyae
Downey, United States

Very Comfortable Stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Apr 2024
Very clean and well stocked with amenities. Only a short drive to city center. Shane was helpful and friendly at check-in.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shane cundy, Owner at Hanmer Apartments, responded to this review
Responded 9 May 2024
Thanks Tony for staying at ou Hanmer Apartments Hanmer Springs Motel Accommodation... cheers!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Aerial View
$179
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Hanmer Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
$215
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.5 km from Hanmer Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Entry to ASPEN LODGE Motel
$181
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $181
1.6 km from Hanmer Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior of Chalets
$144
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $119
  • Trip.com
    $144
2.1 km from Hanmer Apartments
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $162
  • Hotels.com
1.0 km from Hanmer Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
All King Studios can be set up with twin beds
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $153
  • eDreams
1.4 km from Hanmer Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    $146
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from Hanmer Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $292
  • Hotels.com
1.7 km from Hanmer Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $177
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from Hanmer Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    $162
  • Algotels
1.7 km from Hanmer Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hanmer Springs
Reviews (752)
Filter reviews
752 results
Traveller rating
654
93
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
654
93
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern apartment short drive hot pools views of the mountains private patio great apartment a great place to stay heat pump lovely hosts hot springs centre of town pool towels a lovely stay comfortable beds stayed nights great spot would stay again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 752 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2024

Everything about this place is excellent. The apartment is clean, tidy and spacious with a nice little patio. Great place to stay to relax. The owners are lovely. It is 3 mins away from town and hot pools. We will definitely book again in Hanmer Apartments.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kaiii-o
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shane Cundy, Owner at Hanmer Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2024

thanks for your kind words, remember repeat visitors earn a loyalty gift when booking directly with us again, cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2024

Where to start... first impressions - looks great. Beautifully kept grounds, carpark, and a very friendly welcome. Inside the rooms were clean, spacious and well planned. Very relaxed vibe. Attention to detail sets Hanmer apart from the rest, canopy over the front door, towels for Hanmer spa in the room and comprehensive personal guest book. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank McCarthy1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shane Cundy, Owner at Hanmer Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2024

thanks Peter for a fabulous review of our Hanmer Apartments Hanmer Springs motel accommodation... cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2024

The apartment was just amazing. All the group just loved it. Immaculately clean. Had all the bells and whistles. Even had additional towels for the hot springs 👍Very handy to town centre. Hosts were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shane Cundy, Owner at Hanmer Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2024

thanks Judy, love the "Had all the bells and whistles..." we do try to provide everything required... cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2024

These apartments are so well appointed, very clean and comfortable with everything we needed. We were so surprised how spacious they are with a lovely outside area. Hosts were very friendly and welcoming, would highly recommend these apartments

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Traveler12977446706
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shane Cundy, Owner at Hanmer Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2024

thanks, glad you enjoyed our Hanmer Springs motel accommodation at Hanmer Apartments... cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2024

I wish we could have stayed longer, apartments are spotless, well cared for and with little extra touches that just make them stand out . Quiet location, lovely views, friendly hosts. Outdoor area well cared for and safe location for children with a small play are!

Room tip: Arrive at check in time to fully enjoy
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 577francesp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shane Cundy, Owner at Hanmer Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2024

thanks Frances for review and loving our Hanmer Springs motel accommodation at Hanmer Apartments, cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews