We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler12977446706

Unforgettable

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Mar 2024
Hotel's Favourite
These apartments are so well appointed, very clean and comfortable with everything we needed. We were so surprised how spacious they are with a lovely outside area. Hosts were very friendly and welcoming, would highly recommend these apartments
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shane Cundy, Owner at Hanmer Apartments, responded to this review
Responded 11 Mar 2024
thanks, glad you enjoyed our Hanmer Springs motel accommodation at Hanmer Apartments... cheers!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $189
  • Booking.com
1.3 km from Hanmer Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $121
  • Booking.com
1.0 km from Hanmer Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $209
  • Algotels
0.9 km from Hanmer Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $284
  • Hotels.com
1.7 km from Hanmer Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
All King Studios can be set up with twin beds
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $154
  • Hotels.com
1.4 km from Hanmer Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $143
  • Hotels.com
1.7 km from Hanmer Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Spa Lodge Motel
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $141
  • Hotels.com
1.4 km from Hanmer Apartments
Free parking
Entry to ASPEN LODGE Motel
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $183
  • Hotels.com
1.6 km from Hanmer Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $285
  • Booking.com
4.5 km from Hanmer Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $156
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from Hanmer Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hanmer Springs
Reviews (751)
Filter reviews
751 results
Traveller rating
653
93
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
653
93
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern apartment short drive hot pools views of the mountains private patio great apartment a great place to stay heat pump lovely hosts hot springs centre of town pool towels a lovely stay comfortable beds stayed nights great spot would stay again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 751 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2024

I wish we could have stayed longer, apartments are spotless, well cared for and with little extra touches that just make them stand out . Quiet location, lovely views, friendly hosts. Outdoor area well cared for and safe location for children with a small play are!

Room tip: Arrive at check in time to fully enjoy
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 577francesp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shane Cundy, Owner at Hanmer Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2024

thanks Frances for review and loving our Hanmer Springs motel accommodation at Hanmer Apartments, cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2024

A clean and well equipped apartment with plenty of room.
The owners were exceptionally friendly and helpful.
Extra towels were provided free of charge for use in the hot springs.
Of the 8 different places we stayed on our New Zealand holiday this was our favourite by far.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shane Cundy, Owner at Hanmer Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2024

thanks Peter, great to see "...Of the 8 different places we stayed on our New Zealand holiday this was our favourite by far..." cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2024

We have stayed here before, both the property and owners are lovely. The apartment is spacious and a thirty minute walk to the centre or a few minutes drive. Hanmer Springs is a great area for walks with a peaceful and friendly athmosphere. Well located in a peaceful setting.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shane Cundy, Owner at Hanmer Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2024

thanks Jim, hope you enjoyed the free loyalty gift we give all repeat visitors who book directly with us...cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2024

A one stay short stay this time in Hanmer. The Hanmer Apartments were excellent for us and the owners made sure everything was ready for us. Very roomy, comfortable, and extremely quiet. The apartment was well presented with everything we required for our stay. We enjoyed sitting outside our apartment in the private garden setting.
All in all - home away from home. Thankyou.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tractionid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shane Cundy, Owner at Hanmer Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2024

thanks for the review, everyone loves sitting outside in the garden setting, full sun, great alpine views... cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2024

Lovely peaceful and quiet location. Enjoyed the courtyard and garden space. Spotlessly clean. Amy and Shane were great hosts and shared useful tips on local sightseeing. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Seaside16964863162
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shane Cundy, Owner at Hanmer Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2024

thanks, yes we pride ourselves on cleanliness, thanks again for staying at Hanmer Apartments motel accommodation in Hanmer Springs... cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews