We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Stuart Y

Wonderful stay at Hanmer Apartments

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Jan 2024
Spacious, clean and well designed apartment with nice views of the mountains from the loft bedroom. Complimentary Netflix and extra towels for use at the thermal pools were much appreciated. Overall a very comfortable and relaxing stay!
Date of stay: January 2024
Room Tip: Note some of the apartments have stairs leading to the loft bedroom.
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shane Cundy, Owner at Hanmer Apartments, responded to this review
Responded 10 Jan 2024
thanks Stuart, yes most guests love the Netflix and use of pool towels... cheers!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$183
  • Expedia.com
    $193
  • Agoda.com
    $167
  • Hotels.com
    $193
1.3 km from Hanmer Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
$149
  • Tripadvisor
    $149
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $149
1.0 km from Hanmer Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
$291
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $291
  • Agoda.com
    $260
  • Hotels.com
    $286
1.7 km from Hanmer Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Aerial View
$176
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $168
  • Hotels.com
    $154
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Hanmer Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
$146
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $146
  • Hotels.com
    $144
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Hanmer Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
$196
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $186
  • Algotels
    $149
  • Hotels.com
    $186
1.7 km from Hanmer Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Entry to ASPEN LODGE Motel
$180
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $182
  • Hotels.com
    $157
  • Priceline
1.6 km from Hanmer Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
$80
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
    $80
  • Agoda.com
3.5 km from Hanmer Apartments
Free parking
$265
  • Expedia.com
    $256
  • Agoda.com
    $214
  • Hotels.com
    $220
4.5 km from Hanmer Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior of Chalets
$144
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $118
  • Trip.com
2.1 km from Hanmer Apartments
Free parking
View more hotels in Hanmer Springs
Reviews (752)
Filter reviews
752 results
Traveller rating
654
93
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
654
93
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern apartment short drive hot pools views of the mountains private patio great apartment a great place to stay heat pump lovely hosts hot springs centre of town pool towels a lovely stay comfortable beds stayed nights great spot would stay again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 752 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2023

We have discovered a little hidden treasured gem just out of the Hanmer Village. From the moment we arrived in the easy car park we had a great welcome from Amy & Shane. The heat pump was on so it was nice & warm when we got to the apartment. It was clean & comfortable nice & quiet with great views up to the mountains. Its slightly out of the village which isn't a problem. Will defiantly be back again to stay. Thank you Amy & Shane for making us feel so welcome.

Room tip: Lovely quiet little getaway.
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nola I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shane Cundy, Owner at Hanmer Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2024

You are welcome back anytime, remember repeat visitors who book directly (cheapest option) get a free loyalty gift... Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2023

lovely clean and great reception. mezzanine bed was lovely such a peaceful sleep. would re book without hesitation when next in Hanmer unless it is fully booked which is highly likely once people see what a gem it is.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GoPlaces37838681552
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shane Cundy, Owner at Hanmer Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2024

thanks yes we do have a "gem" in Hanmer Apartments motel accommodation in Hanmer Springs... cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2023

An excellent place to stay in Hanmer Springs. The apartment was lovely and clean and had everything we needed. Host was very friendly and the bed was so comfortable. Would definitely stay here again if we visit Hanmer in the future

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LynsueHamiltonNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shane Cundy, Owner at Hanmer Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2024

thanks Lyn for review of our motel accommodation at Hanmer Apartments, Hanmer Springs... cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2023

Awesome place to stay. Lovely owners, very friendly and chatty. Units just a short walk from the main street of Hanmer and unit had everything we needed. Everything clean, tidy and warm. Would definitely stay there again. A++++

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shane Cundy, Owner at Hanmer Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2024

thanks Michael, glad you enjoyed our Hanmer Apartments motel accommodation in Hanmer Springs... cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2023

We have stayed here previously about 3 years ago and it is still exactly the same nice quiet location slightly out of town, friendly hosts, exceptionally clean spacious modern apartment, very cosy in the awful weather we had at the weekend. We always recommend this property to others looking to stay at Hanmer and will defiantly be back again. Thank You.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bushlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shane Cundy, Owner at Hanmer Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2023

thanks for writing review & hope you enjoyed our repeat visitor loyalty gift... cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews