We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
GoPlaces37838681552

awesome

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Nov 2023
lovely clean and great reception. mezzanine bed was lovely such a peaceful sleep. would re book without hesitation when next in Hanmer unless it is fully booked which is highly likely once people see what a gem it is.
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shane Cundy, Owner at Hanmer Apartments, responded to this review
Responded 10 Jan 2024
thanks yes we do have a "gem" in Hanmer Apartments motel accommodation in Hanmer Springs... cheers!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $176
  • Hotels.com
1.3 km from Hanmer Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $120
  • Hotels.com
1.0 km from Hanmer Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
All King Studios can be set up with twin beds
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $168
  • Hotels.com
1.4 km from Hanmer Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $115
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from Hanmer Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $283
  • Hotels.com
1.7 km from Hanmer Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $178
  • Hotels.com
1.7 km from Hanmer Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Entry to ASPEN LODGE Motel
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $181
  • Hotels.com
1.6 km from Hanmer Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $155
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from Hanmer Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $283
  • Hotels.com
4.5 km from Hanmer Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $83
  • Booking.com
2.8 km from Hanmer Apartments
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Hanmer Springs
Reviews (754)
Filter reviews
754 results
Traveller rating
656
93
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
656
93
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern apartment short drive hot pools views of the mountains private patio great apartment a great place to stay heat pump lovely hosts hot springs centre of town pool towels a lovely stay comfortable beds stayed nights great spot would stay again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 754 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2023

An excellent place to stay in Hanmer Springs. The apartment was lovely and clean and had everything we needed. Host was very friendly and the bed was so comfortable. Would definitely stay here again if we visit Hanmer in the future

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LynsueHamiltonNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shane Cundy, Owner at Hanmer Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2024

thanks Lyn for review of our motel accommodation at Hanmer Apartments, Hanmer Springs... cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2023

Awesome place to stay. Lovely owners, very friendly and chatty. Units just a short walk from the main street of Hanmer and unit had everything we needed. Everything clean, tidy and warm. Would definitely stay there again. A++++

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shane Cundy, Owner at Hanmer Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2024

thanks Michael, glad you enjoyed our Hanmer Apartments motel accommodation in Hanmer Springs... cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2023

We have stayed here previously about 3 years ago and it is still exactly the same nice quiet location slightly out of town, friendly hosts, exceptionally clean spacious modern apartment, very cosy in the awful weather we had at the weekend. We always recommend this property to others looking to stay at Hanmer and will defiantly be back again. Thank You.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bushlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shane Cundy, Owner at Hanmer Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2023

thanks for writing review & hope you enjoyed our repeat visitor loyalty gift... cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2023

Great stay with Amy and Shane.
Nice, clean, warm and spacious apartment great for family trip away.
Kids loved the trampoline on the back yard.
We would highly recommend it to friends and definitely will come back next time. Thank you.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NatashaS2777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shane Cundy, Owner at Hanmer Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2023

thanks Natasha, yes kids love the huge backyard, trampoline, jungle gym & swing...cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2023

Nice and warm place to stay. very suitable for the three of us, would be good for four too. we enjoyed the quite as it's a little out of two (a nice walk).
the hot pools nearby are a must do. also, the short walk at the end of town to the lookout!

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shane Cundy, Owner at Hanmer Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2023

thanks Peter, yes our apartments are warm, heat pump, double glazing, thick insulation and electric blankets... very modern!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews