We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$107
Hotels.comUS$107
PricelineUS$107
CheapTicketsUS$107
eDreamsUS$107
TravelocityUS$107
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
124
43
16
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
124
43
16
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here single storey road noise an easy walk a great stay bedroom unit king bed motel towels town pools hanmer heaps
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2021

Stayed for just one night this time but have stayed here many times over the years. Very clean and warm motel within easy walking distance to township and pools. Management very friendly.Good area for parking at door of motel. A great place to stay

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dip1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma B, Owner at Hanmer Springs Scenic Views Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2021

So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2021

We are a family of 5 and had a great stay at this motel. The management was friendly and awesome and no request was too much. It was an easy walk to town and all the fun things nearby. The room was perfect for us with two rooms for the kids. Thanks for an awesome stay, we would DEFINITELY stay again.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LisaMarshFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma B, Owner at Hanmer Springs Scenic Views Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2021

Thank you for your lovely review, it was a pleasure hosting you all and we hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2020

Stayed here heaps during the past years. This time just overnight - in King family roadside - 2 single bedrooms, plus king bed in area off lounge/dining. Room ready early for us, appreciated. Really tidy and clean, nice subtle changes made recently. A bit of road noise at front unit, but not that bad if you tired enough :) Easy walking distance to town centre, great outlook, single storey Hanmer style motel. Always an easy stay. Pretty good value. Thanks heaps, good luck :)

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HAPDAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma B, Owner at Hanmer Springs Scenic Views Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2020

Thank you for your review. The king family room is a great family room option. So pleased to have repeat guests coming back and enjoying there stay. We hope to see again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2020

We stayed there a few nights, while reception staff were friendly, the bathroom had no fan or windows, it was very stuffy and dark! And the water pressure was poor! The wifi was terrible and would drop off constantly! There was no where to dry your clothe after the pool and the cleaning staff would just replace the towels, no vacuuming or dishes or do the beds! I expected more from a 4+ star accommodation :(

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Helens-nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 September 2020

We had a fabulous time. Room was well presented, clean, tidy and comfortable! Service was very helpful and couldn't recommend them enough! They gave amazing recommendations about walking trails around Hanmer and it didn't disappoint. Would definitely be coming back to stay at Scenic Views again!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Hann2600
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews