We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Fearless39911498683

Easy and comfortable stay in Hanmer.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Apr 2024
The location is great. Easy walk to everything and still quiet. The hosts made everything easy with our late arrival. Thank you.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$193
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.0 km from Alpine Garden Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$198
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Alpine Garden Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Aerial View
$164
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Alpine Garden Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Entry to ASPEN LODGE Motel
$181
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Alpine Garden Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$222
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
5.4 km from Alpine Garden Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$159
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Alpine Garden Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
All King Studios can be set up with twin beds
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $155
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Alpine Garden Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $285
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Alpine Garden Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $201
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Alpine Garden Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $129
  • Algotels
0.5 km from Alpine Garden Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hanmer Springs
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
77
42
9
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
77
42
9
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night great location bedroom unit thermal pools walking distance good size self catering south island cooking facilities new zealand excellent place to stay lounge area stayed two nights heat pump motel towels hanmer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2024 via mobile

This is a great motel in Hanmer, we would definitely recommend and come back if we were returning. The hosts were friendly, the rooms were spacious, clean and had all we needed. A great location in easy walking distance to everything you need.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Elledub149
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 March 2024

We met Kate and Ella who own this motel lovely ladies and the manager (the dog)
The room was lovely and clean
Separate room with the spa bath
Then the bathroom shower toilet and sink
Kitchen area everything there for you.
Comfortable bed
Views are amazing
Washing facilities on site for a charge
Town nice quiet small but all amenities are there and the springs are 40$ per adult

Room tip: Recommended
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sally W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 January 2024

Excellent motel, handy to shops and the hot pools (they even provide loan towels) but on a quiet side street, away from main road traffic. Friendly and helpful hosts, rooms are spacious and have all the facilities needed. Wish we could have stayed longer. Will definitely be our first choice when next visiting Hamner Springs.

Room tip: Contact them direct via their website or phone to get the best deal.
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 18Beverly18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 December 2023

The hosts were very helpful with an early check in request and a last minute modification to our booking which was much appreciated. The room was clean and tidy and well equipped for our stay. Communication was prompt and clear.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dghhtf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 September 2023

Hanmer Springs is great for a weekend outing. it offers all kinds of trails and cool views, and the hot springs are sheer fun. Spending most of the time outdoors all you need is a nice motel for the night and that's what it is. Clean, comfortable and conveniently located for a decent price. Definitely recommended.

Room tip: basic and convenient
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank coutinho1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews